We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home! Wonderful Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Ms Pacman and over 2000 Games Arcade Machine
Stainless Steel Pool Table
Galaga and 2000 other Arcade Games
Defender and 2000+ other Arcade Games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rcbs4
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Home! Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were very impressed with the quality and comfort of this home! We came as a family of four groups and really enjoyed every aspect of our vacation time there. From cooking meals (which I might say has high quality cooking appliances), to fun in the rec room (with even a massage chair) that I spent a lot of time on, to playing games together as a family! We enjoyed outdoor sports as well as casino time! Fun vacation! We had great owner customer service with response back within 24 hours and I would definitely recommend this property! Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheredavi...
Napa Valley, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful home will all the amenities you need”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

There are almost too many things to highlight in such a short review for The Bigger Essence of Tahoe. The most important thing to our family was to have a space where we could all gather, but still have areas where we could spend some alone time as well. This multi-generation home allowed us to all go off and do our own thing, and still be able to gather around the table for a family meal at the end of the day. The well equipped kitchen, plus all of high-end fixtures and finishes throughout the home made it so we never had to leave the home once we arrived. Everything was designed perfectly to allow for many different activities. The awesome basement features a pool table, wetbar, surround sound stereo, game consoles, and the most popular feature, a dance floor with lighted entertainment pole! From 21 to 56 that dance floor was a big hit! The multiple sleeping areas were also perfect for us, as some like to sleep in while others rise a bit earlier. We got some snowfall the final night we were there, and the home was so warm and cozy that we forgot about how cold it was outside. A stunning home all around, plus a great location, made for the absolute perfect weekend for our family. Definitely recommended, and we will most likely return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No need to leave the home, except for groceries.
Liked least: Nothing about this home or the location to dislike.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bush9349
Pleasant Hill, California
2 reviews
“Resort like Tahoe Vacation”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just had the pleasure of staying at this absolutely beautiful clean & well maintained Tahoe retreat. It is beautifully furnished & decorated, with top notch appliances, nicely flowing layout & room for a very large group. It has fabulous views & forest like setting & is centrally located with close proximity to lakefront, restaurants, & shops. Hiking trails are also close by & this really couldn't be any easier for a large group to hang out together, split up while some shop others hike & or go to lake & then meet up for dinner either eat in or go out. There is a hot tub for relaxing as well or just sit on the deck & take it all in. Or for those who want to watch a movie its all there! Look forward to returning to this resort like accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for sharing your great feedback about The BIGGER Essence Of Tahoe with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smori2016
Napa, California
2 reviews
“A Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We so enjoyed our stay at this property. The location was ideal... Close to the lake, shopping, restaurants and casinos. The property was very clean and well-maintained. The furnishings and decorations were top notch. The owner provided excellent customer service. We would definitely recommend this property to other relatives and friends. We look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ammenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
It was a true pleasure to share our home with someone who truly appreciates everything our home, "Essence Of Tahoe", has to Offer. I look forward to hosting you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amamian
Calabasas, California
2 reviews
“Perfection !!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house has it all! Luxury, convenience and beauty!!!! Can't get better than this!
Modern luxury mixed in with the rustic feel of Tahoe. Top of the line features throughout the house. Immaculate as well!!!! Both the kids and adults in our group enjoyed this house. The kids especially loved the entertainment room.
Conveniently located to many beautiful beaches, shops and restaurants. It is also a short drive to beautiful Emerald Bay.
The house is surrounded by beautiful trees and the woodsy feel of Tahoe. Not to mention the beautifully landscaped grounds.
The owner clearly takes pride in his home and it shows. He was very pleasant and helpful to work with.
We will most definitely be back to stay here!!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking such great care of our home The BIGGER Essence Of Tahoe. It is heartwarming to read about the memories created in/by our home. We look forward to hosting you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$699
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing