We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely unique experience”
Review of Branko's

Branko's
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Tofo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 140 - R 221
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Marinated seafood and meat grilled on the table, fresh seasonal pizzas - Mozambican spirit and vibrant spot just one minute walk from the beach.
Reviewed 23 December 2023 via mobile

A unique experience with a rustic setting encompassing delicious pizza’s and ‘hot rock’ meals. A must ‘go-to’ when in Tofo!

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank bronwynr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2023

After a 10-hour drive from Vilanculos, we were in need of a cold beer and a small, delicious snack. Branko’s delivers on both fronts.

The beers are large, cold, and affordable. The piping hot Margherita pizza arrived quickly, with a thin and crispy crust, fresh and abundant basil leaves—perhaps a bit on the expensive side?

Branko’s is definitely recommended for light, uncomplicated meals that most beachgoers love.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

The food was delicious and the service outstanding. The ambiance was further elevated by the wonderful music playing in the background, adding much to the overall dining atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank 705andrzejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

We went there twice, each time was great. We had the fish on the rock and the pizza, both were delicious. The place is small but really nice and cozy, with great blues music in the background. The service is friendly. I recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank JustLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2023 via mobile

Best Pizza in Tofo, great owner and a lovely vibe. A definite must! Pizza's are thin based and light, you can enjoy your pizza without it feeling asif you'r stuffing yourself.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank ArnoV521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Branko's also viewed

Tofo, Inhambane Province
 
Tofo, Inhambane Province
Tofo, Inhambane Province
 

Been to Branko's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.