We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Branko's

Branko's
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Tofo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 134 - R 211
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Marinated seafood and meat grilled on the table, fresh seasonal pizzas - Mozambican spirit and vibrant spot just one minute walk from the beach.
Reviewed 16 May 2023 via mobile

Best Pizza in Tofo, great owner and a lovely vibe. A definite must! Pizza's are thin based and light, you can enjoy your pizza without it feeling asif you'r stuffing yourself.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank ArnoV521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2023

One of the smallest yet of the most famous restaurants of Tofo. Always full at meal times. So you either wait on line or eat in between meal times! The menu is not extensive, but all dishes offered are special and excellent. The pizzas are to die for, thin, crispy and tasty. The hot rocks are entertaining and delicious. I would just not recommend the scallops on a hot rock because they are very small and somewhat rubbery. But besides this one, all the other dishes were excellent and so was the service.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2023 via mobile

Such a fun vibe and superb hot rocks and pizza. The owner, Branco, is a host extraordinaire and makes you feel so welcome. Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: April 2023
1  Thank sowdenkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2023 via mobile

Had an amazing shrimp inns hot stone and great pizzas while listening to nice jazz in this unpretentious, good vibe small shack

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Anamfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2023 via mobile

The best pizza in mozambique! Despite the holiday crowds, we still managed to get a table. We will be back again. Branko’s isone of the reasons we go toTofo!

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank hb6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Branko's also viewed

Tofo, Inhambane Province
 
Tofo, Inhambane Province
Tofo, Inhambane Province
 

Been to Branko's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.