We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Destinia.com
US$370
US$313
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
HurbUS$370
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
160
52
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
52
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herdade da beautiful hotel rooms are spacious beautiful pool dining room cortesia dam gym alentejo products nature surroundings cons pros peace tranquil luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2020

The breakfast is excellent with first quality products and many local products.
The room and the outdoor terrace are very attractive
The employees, had agreed with Cátia to say that I didn't like her, but it would be a lie, they were all excellent, in the service, friendliness and education
Dinner is really worth trying. Chef is the first choice (congratulations) with very interesting dishes for a hotel due to the imagination of the mixes and the quality of the flavors.
Endless pool well located with competent food and drink service, good equipment.
You can also enjoy a complete gym, access to the dam's reservoir with nautical activities.
Undoubtedly very good to relax and spend a few days in the Alentejo quiet.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank José C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2020

Our staying at Herdade da Cortesia was above our best expectations. It's a fantastic small hotel, modern and cozy, perfectly integrated in the surroundings. Rooms are spacious and confortable, there's plenty of social areas to rest, the restaurant is very good (a bit expensive) and the swimming pool is fantastic. Definitively a place to come back to.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoaoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

If you really want to get away from it all
In the heart of deepest Alentejo this is your spot- nature at its most peaceful- NO noise.
PROS
SUPER tranquil
Great sized bedrooms with very comfy beds and good amenities
Hikes on the doorstep
Excellent, plentiful, great quality breakfast
Good dinner
Very few local restaurants
Easy access to lisbon by car

CONS
Not terribly friendly or efficient staff
Dining room lacked atmosphere at night
Some maintenance needed to exterior area and gym
Dam in very low on water so not as picturesque as we hoped
NOTHING happening in Avis

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lilithepinkmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this magnificent hotel for 3 nights at the end of our holiday. We wanted somewhere away from the standard tourist destinations and this hotel ticked the right boxes. Lovely & facilitating staff, extremely rural & quiet, great breakfast (avail of anytime during the day), lovely pool area and the room was ideal with great views. Only downsides is the restaurant is a bit overpriced (for Portuguese food) and there are limited options available in Avis. Albeit we did go to a nearby restaurant (6km) called Taberna Do Paulo which we would recommend. Overall, great place to unwind!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

This is a fantastic hotel surrounded by beautiful nature with great service. The food is great with a lot of fruit and vegetables.
There are large rooms with a balcony and the hotel is clean and fresh

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews