We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Disconnect in paradise & pamper yourself”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
El Porvenir, San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anna R
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disconnect in paradise & pamper yourself”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we first discovered Pantalasa years ago while googling our best options to discover San Blas we were so happy as my best friend from Germany was visiting with her husband and they wanted to explore the mostly untouched islands of San Blas on the Caribbean side of Panama by boat. We had 3 amazing and relaxing days with Judit & Ignacio. 3 days feel like a 10 day vacation with them. You can totally disconnect, enjoy some really good, fresh and creative food, read, swim, snorkel, and repeat. It was so good that we have been back for more with other friends and as a couple. We even brought our 2 year old daughter along.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendlyness & openess of the hosts - location - fun factor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your nice words. We are fortunate to live and do sailing charters in such a beautiful place and to have many repeat guests like you that visit us year after year. This is definitely our best reward. Looking forward to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBFPanama
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful San Blas”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I are not sailors but we wanted to see San Blas and the best way to do that is on a sailboat. So we rented the Pantalasa charter sailboat with Judit and Ignacio for 3 days of blissful sailing throughout San Blas.
The boat is very clean and simple, the crew, Judit and Igancio are expert sailors, they know the San Blas Islands well and know the perfect places to stop for swimming, snorkeling, fishing and the best beaches. Our hosts were also fantastically laid back but very professional The meals were excellent, mostly fish from the catch of the day! It was for sure the most relaxing time we have spent in many years and we felt fortunate to be with such a nice couple on the boat with no other people.
The San Blas Islands are a beautiful little piece of Panama that we hope to return to someday. The waters there are clear and warm and it is an "undiscovered" place with no noise or crowds, just you, the sea and the stars at night. If you're looking for a great low key escape with some beautiful scenery and wonderful hosts, then look no further than Pantalasa. You can't go wrong with is team!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrific hosts, beauty of San Blas
Liked least: we didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
We are grateful for your kind words and for having written such a beautiful and accurate description of what's life like is in San Blas. We look forward to sailing together again and to sharing more wonderful moments and sunsets!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S
Donostia-San Sebastián, Pais Vasco, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE MOST RELAXING WEEK OF MY LIFE”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Last december I had the most amazing holiday experience of my life with Pantalasa. Both Judith and Ignacio are great hosts in an amazing enviroment. This was my first time of one week on the sea, and it is so relaxing to experience both the calm of those waters, the colors of the day and the infinite amount of stars by night. And every night I slept like a baby!

Another big surprise for me was the food, because it was amazing to get the lobster from the sea to the dish!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The feeling of being a guest at friends place.
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
It was our pleasure to have you on board! We feel grateful to live and work in such a special and beautiful place like San Blas, but, in addition, guests like you make our job even nicer! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa P
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Sinceramente, los que nos hemos quedado sin palabras somos nosotros. Muchísimas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de escribir estas líneas y por tu generosidad y entusiasmo. Fue un gran placer conoceros y compartir con vosotras tan buenos momentos, risas y conversaciones. Muchas gracias también por vuestra amabilidad y trato tan respetuoso con la familia Kuna que nos acogió en su islita. Sin duda, este es uno de los privilegios de este archipiélago, no sólo su belleza sino la gente que lo habita. Aquí estamos para cuando queráis escaparos, quedan todavía un montón de islas para enseñaros. Hasta siempre!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGRACIA
Manacor, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Muchas gracias por tu generoso comentario y por tomarte el tiempo para describir con tanto detalle tu experiencia a bordo de nuestro velero en San Blas. Para nosotros fue un placer conoceros y compartir con vosotros vuestro entusiasmo y tantos momentos maravillosos. Esperamos vuestra próxima visita, seréis muy bien venidos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$569
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing