We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$161
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$161
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/01
Hotels.comUS$153
TravelocityUS$153
Trip.comUS$161
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 059)
Filter reviews
1 060 results
Traveller rating
331
322
204
121
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
331
322
204
121
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room spa facilities beauty treatments spa break birthday treat short break camber sands penny rye dog tlc carvery kent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 060 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

We have stayed at Flackley Ash a number of times in the past so, it was nice to revisit.
We were very satisfied with the compliance to COVID 19 regulations which, made us feel very safe.
We had a friendly welcome from the reception staff and we were given directions to our room (67). The room was one of the ‘gallery’ rooms on the first floor; it was of a good size and in very good condition, there was a nice view from the French balcony overlooking the garden and countryside.
The en suite bathroom was very clean with a selection of toiletries. The bed was comfortable with a good selection of pillows. We found only one negative with the room and that was the shower, it lacked pressure so rinsing off took time.
The hotel leisure facilities were partially open. You could book the pool for a one hour session through reception. A limited number of people were allowed in at any one period. The sauna and steam room were closed but the hot tub was working. The gym was also open but, no ‘spa’ facilities.
Our stay was a ‘winter break’ special so, breakfast was included. We could choose items up to £15 each and there was a good selection for all tastes. The food was good as was the portion size. We had dinner on the first night and it was very enjoyable being tasty and well-presented.
All the staff were pleasant and helpful.
If we plan to visit the Rye area again, Flackley Ash will always be our first choice of accommodation.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IanN112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Lovely hotel with great amenities for a weekend or short break. Didn't have the advantage of a garden room which my elderly dog would have appreciated for her 2am loo break as these have direct access through the patio doors into the garden Added bonus was the swimming pool and jacuzzi which looked the part. Staff very friendly and hotel very charming and Covid safe Plugs for the desk / table would have been an added bonus in room 65

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 402steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

We had an enjoyable, relaxing weekend. Very covid friendly and we felt extremely safe.
The hotel was very comfortable, we had several delicious meals and we would definitely return. Loves the fact the hotel was super dog friendly.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Henry328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Lovely hotel with great amenities for a weekend break. We stayed in a garden room as we had 2 dogs with us and had direct access through the patio doors into the garden which had lovely views. Restaurant was ok and menu for both dinner and breakfast was good. Added bonus was the swimming pool and jacuzzi.

Room tip: Pay that little bit more for a garden room😁
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coastal707773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

I have just returned from a 2 week business trip with a small film crew. Although in lockdown ie no leisure stays, business only. We had an incredible welcome from the 2 staff on site, penny & Deborah, nothing was too much trouble.
Without the resolve & efforts from this hotel, our whole trip would have been cancelled.
Lovely building and grounds. Rooms were great. Facilities looked good but we couldn’t use them on this occasion.

I can’t wait to return and experience the full hospitality of this lovely hotel.
10 out of 10.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank d_woollacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews