We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on Earth”
White Stone Ionian Houses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Stone Ionian Houses
Villa 1 - Pool Villa 1 - Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
White Stone Ionian Houses
Villa 1 - Pool
Villa 1 - Sunset
Villa 1
Villa 2 - Pool
Villa 2 - Sunset
Villa 2
Roof detail
Twin-bed bedroom
First floor bathroom detail
Ground floor bathroom
Staircase detail
Ground floor - kitchen & sitting room
Kitchen detail
Outdoor dining
Relaxation & Fitness Deck
surrounding environment
Age long olive trees
Agios Nikitas village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Agios Nikitas, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Joanne M
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed at the White Stone Villas and I can't say that there are enough words that can describe this place and our experience. We travel often- usually staying at 5 Star Hotel/Resorts - but the White Stone experience has far exceeded any 5 Star Hotel vacation that we've had.
We booked it based on the website details and beautiful photos but couldn't have imagined how beautiful this property really was until we arrived! The location is magnificent - overlooking Agios Nikitas Bay and the mesmorizing turquoise colours of the Ionian Sea. It is difficult to distinguish the ocean from the sky as you overlook the water from your own private infinity pool.

Attention to detail is key to the owners - Naya and Spyros and their two children - who made our stay most memorable. They were readily available if/when necessary and made sure that our stay was comfortable and most relaxing. They offered suggestions on which beach to visit based on our needs and recommended the best local restaurants to suit our appetites. You can quickly see that they take great pride in ownership and we truly admired and enjoyed all of the small details that made these properties so magnificent. I can still remember the beautiful smell of the fresh linens that were changed for us daily!

Upon our arrival our fridge/cupboards were fully stocked with local produce. There was also a bottle of freshly chilled wine so that all we needed to do was pour ourselves a glass and enjoy the sunset from our balcony (one of the most beautiful sunsets we've seen!) There was plenty of entertainment for our young daughter (DVD's, games, Television etc.) and free Wi-Fi for the adults.

The property was situated a few metres away from the Town of Agios Nikitas - far enough to have privacy and tranquility but also close to all the amenities the town has to offer.

There are not enough words to describe these properties - truly a piece of "Heaven on Earth" - and one that we plan on visiting again soon.

Thanks again to Naya and Spyros for everlasting memories in Lefkada!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - tranquility, cleanliness, location, layout, view
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very special villa in the most glorious place”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is a very special villa. It is beautifully designed and generously equipped. From the moment you enter the gates you feel so well looked after and your breath is taken away by the extraordinary view of sun sets, glimmering sea and flourishing olive groves. The pool is perfect for diving, swimming and just floating as you stare up into the sun or, if you go for a nighttime dip, stars . The walk down to the village is picturesque and the tavernas and shops welcoming and fun. The nearest beach at Agios Nikitas is perfect for swimming and sunbathing and there is a happy atmosphere with predominantly Greek holiday makers. If you prefer something quieter you can walk/or boat over to Milos beach. You swim in the bluest, clearest sea and look out to a purple horizon. A fantastic holiday and the icing on the cake ... lovely owners who really looked after us. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 17 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful surroundings, perfectly equipped and spotless house
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aaarav
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We had an INCREDIBLE stay at this stunning villas. We cannot recommend this place enough ! We chose this villa due to the images on the website, but nothing could have prepared us for how amazing they actually were. White Stone Villas have a real wow factor from the moment you arrive, and the view is quite stunning. The 2 villas are extremely well equipped as no other villas we have ever stayed in. Neat, modern but at the same time romantic in their own way, they are 2 truly incredible villas that made us feel welcome and relaxed. The gardens of the property are immaculate in an unspoiled and perfectly set surrounding. The pools were lovely infinity style. The cleaning service is daily, unobtrusive and kept the houses spotless. The fresh smell of clean linen welcomed us in bed and at the showers. The villas inside were meticulously maintained and very homely with with lots of character and everything you could imagine of needing that made us feel at home. Naya and Spyros, the owners of White Stone Villas are two very special people who truly love the area, have put a lot of work to the villas and pass their love and pride for the place to everyone who visits . It is amazing the attention paid to every detail, from the fresh eggs in the fridge till the nespresso coffee machine and the fully equipped kitchen & bathroom (with washing machine) that truly guarantees your stay ! Thank you for making us feel so welcome and for giving us an unforgettable stay ! We will definitely be back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icetonb
Saffron Walden
1 review
“Idyllic Perfection..”
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Myself, my partner and our 8 year old son travelled to Lefkas in early June for a week and chose this location due to the information and photographs on its website. After a fantastic week enjoying the island, it is hard to pick just a few features to rave about in this review but I will try!

White Stone Villa’s really are the perfect antidote for a stress free holiday, set up a sweeping Greek hillside with panoramic views of the landscape and coast, it is hard not to fall in love as soon as you arrive. Set just 30 minutes from the airport, we had no trouble finding it as Naya the owner had provided very accurate instructions to follow. The hosts Spiros, Naya and their son Orestise were there to greet us and run through every aspect of the villa and its facilities to make us feel at home, they even treated us to a light lunch and some island information which was very welcome after our journey! We were very impressed with the many thoughtful touches, including a comprehensive selection of food included at the villa for our arrival such as divine biscuits, fresh bread, milk, cereal, fruit, vegetable, tea bags…. , lovely bathroom cosmetics for our use and fresh towels and bed linen daily. It really was 5 star hotel standard in our own home and the attention to detail was truly exceptional. A very friendly maid came in every day to clean and tidy which made the villa feel exceptionally clean.

The villa itself has retained traditional features such as beautiful marble sinks and mosaic tiling alongside modern finishes such as ceiling fans and open plan rooms, there are also plenty of convenient facilities such as a dishwasher, DVD and CD player, WiFi, and power showers which helped us as a family relax when we wanted some down time. The villa boasts a beautiful infinity pool which seems to melt into the sunset and provides a shallow end for younger children yet us deep enough for adults to dive in to. Pool side loungers, a al fresco dining table and chairs and an outdoor shower make a day at the pool side very appealing! The local beaches are beautiful and when we went, very quiet, the only comment I would make is that for young children or buggies, this may be difficult for some of them to reach. The local town Agias Nikitas is about 0.5 km away and has 3 supermarkets and many tavernas all serving lovely fresh food for an evening meal.

This is a wonderful villa, in a wonderful location from a wonderful family, We had a fantastic time and felt so welcomed by the owners and their family that we will definitely be returning very soon. This really is a hidden gem and a 5 star experience in every way. ‘Telio’ (Perfect!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing