We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
227
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room toll bridge granola homemade jam and marmalade warm welcome log burner george iii breakfast table relaxing weekend the ground floor smoked salmon fantastic breakfast twin room stunning views b bs local knowledge friendly dogs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

this was our 4th time at this gorgeous b&b,its so relaxed its like staying at someones house...which it is really.lovely room (family room)...gorgeous handwash shampoo and showergel piping hot water for your morning shower....lovely breakfast...peaceful out of the way with stunning views ,and i still love the dogs just as much as before!,oh Jacky i ment to ask where you had your fab lightshow from outside....we came back and looked up and i thought i was tripping !!! lol...love it .thankyou for another lovely stay ,Liz..Julian..James x

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizzyt1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across Coed Cae looking for a last minute place to stay to watch the Bridges Birthday Fireworks in Barmouth. Oh my gosh did fortune smile on us.

Booking was smooth and simple. Emails from Jacky were bright and cheerful. When we arrived we were greeted with big smiles and honestly felt like we were meeting old friends. It’s so nice to be put at ease by meeting people with such obviously good energy.

The family room is huge, well decorated, has every facility you would need, and is spotless. The bed was large and comfortable and I had more pillows than I knew what to do with.

A personal pet peeve of mine is plug sockets and the room had more than we needed and all well placed to charge your phone on the bedside table at night. Maximum score there then!

Breakfast was excellent. The sausages and bacon were really really good quality. The poached egg was done to perfection. Not only was the food superb but there was so much of it! It wasn’t a small plate and it was full. We skipped lunch because we were still as full up as eggs.

When next we sneak out for a relaxing weekend away. Coed Cae is on the list, high on the list.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cerberus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We made a last minute booking, not sure what to expect and we found a true gem! We were met by Jacky, who was friendly and informative. We had the family room (last minute booking so there were only the 2 of us). The accommodation is comfortable and there are some really beautiful pieces of art work dotted around the lounge. The views are second to non and the 2 dogs are always ready to welcome a friendly throwing arm!

We had a surprise returning in the dark, we were met by twinkling lights in the trees, a beautiful surprise.

Breakfast was a feast! By far the best we've had on our travels. We will definitely be back but next time in the Showman's Wagon, where although I'll have to cook our own breakfast, there is a glass ceiling in the lounge to look at the stars that I am sure will more than make up for it :)

Room Tip: Family room sleeps 4 comfortably, beautiful views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue_Velvet_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Jacky and her dogs Tess and Kip were the perfect host ! Breakfast was palatable ! The house Coed Cae is one of the most beautiful home across the country. I simply enjoyed each and every moment ! Thanks Jacky for such a warm welcome and making us feel at home. I wish I could have stayed a little longer !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sakshi_bist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four nights last week at Coedcae and enjoyed it immensely. Jacky, Graham and their friendly dogs Tess and Kip, were very welcoming, and happy to provide knowledge of the local area.
Breakfast provided was lovely, with a good choice of cooked food or porridge, cereals and toast.
The beds in the twin room were comfortable and we had our own private bathroom nearby.
The setting of the B&B is lovely, with a short scenic drive to nearby Barmouth.
I would recommend Coedcae to anyone who is looking for a homely stay in lovely surroundings, with welcoming hosts.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JeannieandJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews