We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location not easy to find”
other travellers have booked this property
Milkwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Milkwood
Deck Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Milkwood
Deck
Hot Tub
Front Room
Front Room
Master bedroom
Second Bedroom
Dinning Room
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Hall
Sauna Room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brithdir, Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curious70...
2 reviews
“Lovely location not easy to find”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cabin was excellent, hot tub was wonderfull ! Sauna we could live without but never the less a luxury! Local walks were fab! especially the Torrent walk so close and so memorable! Dolgelleau was very quaint! We can recommend the butchers and if you like a pint! The Cross Keys had a very welcoming Landlord & dogs were welcome! as were most places we visited!
Our only Critism's would be a sign at the top of the road would have been ideal as it is not that obvious where the lodges are! Despite sat nav! Also the shower lacked an acceptable power, We thought that this day & age the pressure could be better? and lastly the frying pans had been abused so could do with replacements! but on the whole excellent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are not allowed to put a sign at the top of the road. Most sat navs will take one straight to the front door including my 10 year old one, with only the post code and the property number as in the detailed written road directions supplied.

I have fitted pressure regulators to avoid over pressure damage. This may have been turned down too low at the time as the incoming pressure varies between 2.5 and 8.5 bar and is rather difficult to keep in balanced. If you had said at the time I could have adjusted the pressure.

Fair cop, the frying pans have seen better days, and are on order.

Thanks for the positive comments on the rest of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norths21
Par, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolutely amazing and beautiful, clean lodge, with many added touches.”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The first thing that greeted us was the cleanliness of the property. It is well maintained and there was tea, coffee, sugar, cake, milk and even ice cubes awaiting us in the kitchen. Ice cubes were in the freezer obviously. It is a spacious lodge and you could quite easily spend your entire break there if you wanted. The sauna and hot tub made the stay and we all enjoyed these immensely. It was quiet and very relaxing, sitting in the hot tub, listening to the birds singing was amazing. The hot tub is situated at the back and you are not overlooked in any way. The kitchen had everything you needed, apart from your food, but it was like my kitchen at home.
We will be returning in the future, this is an amazing place for a well earned break. We cannot rate this highly enough. Stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBentle...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cabins are so relaxing and in beautiful surroundings. Everything is provided for you, you hardly need to pack a thing apart from clothes and enough food and drink to last you. They even provide coffee and biscuits. We loved our 2nd stay and are already looking forward to our third visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corey7506
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing lodge in beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The lodge is absolutely stunning. So cozy and homely and has a very warm comfortable feeling from the moment you enter. It is packed with all the amenities to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The hot tub was amazing and the sauna was a nice little extra that we haven't experienced in other lodges. The beds were also extremely comfy! I would well recommend these lodges to anyone looking for a break in snowdonia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulared2...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant New Years break!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here over new year, first of all it is excellent value for money! It has everything you need for a relaxing break away, there isn't any mobile phone signal but wifi is provided in the lodge which was very good quality. The hot tub was perfect, kept its temperature even on the coldest of nights. The lodge was very clean and had a lovely homely feel to it. The only very minor downside was the shower, it was not very powerful and temperature was not the best. We did not have a problem with the laminated instructions as previous reviewers have commented on. They are not in your face and we felt that the owner of the lodge takes great pride in his cabin so I can't really blame him for leaving information for guests to read. I would without a doubt stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing