We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chandra H
Fort Worth, Texas

Magical Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2023
Our week at Torre del Tartufo was absolutely magical! We had such a great time and I learned so much from Franco and Paola. Everything was perfect, the food, the accommodations, the other guests, everything! I came home with a renewed interest in all things kitchen and cooking. I have been touting this trip and Tuscookany to everyone who will listen. It was just the best trip we have ever taken. Everyone — Alex, Franco, Paola, and Nikko bent over backwards to make sure we were having a good time. Thank you so much!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 9 397
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 397
5.0 km from Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • BBIT
    R 1 392
  • eDreams
8.4 km from Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.5 km from Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.7 km from Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany
Free Wifi
Room service
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.5 km from Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.1 km from Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany
Free Wifi
Free parking
12.1 km from Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.7 km from Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.9 km from Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Chiaveretto
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
231
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef franco the kitchen amazing experience tuscan countryside day trip my sister table settings amazing villa amazing chef the entire property cooking meals florence winery assistant towns 3pm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Spent a marvelous week with Chef Franco and his assistant Paula in Torre da Tartufo improving our cooking skills, learning new techniques and most importantly having the best time !!!
Will definitely return for another incredible cooking experience !!!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaritzaGlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tus Cookany, Owner at Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

We are pleased to read you had such a great experience. Thank you for sharing and happy cooking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023 via mobile

We had an Amazing time enjoying the villa's amenities then cooking school at 3:00 or 1500 if you prefer.
I scheduled a massage before I arrived because air travel is uncomfortable, the Chinese hot oil massage was just what I needed.
The Sauna, steam room, hot tub and pool were all enjoyed on various days.

Chef Franco is amazing! We enjoyed his lessons so very much I bought his cook book as soon as we arrived home. He is a very creative chef and an excellent teacher.

We own a food trailer and our lessons will really help us up our game for catering opportunities.

We highly recommend this cooking school vacation get away.

Room tip: We flew into Pizza Airport and drove a rental car to the villa.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ruon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tus Cookany, Owner at Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thank you so much for this lovely review. Good luck with your food trailer and happy cooking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2023

After a seven year hiatus we finally got to return to Torre del Tartufo and were welcomed back like family by Franco, Paola, and Lena. It was another special week of cooking, making new friends, and the special treat of seeing friends from the UK that we met on our first trip there.
The weather cooperated and we got to really enjoy down time around the pool, the hot tub, and great massages……and wonderful meals that we learned to prepare,
All in all, a truly great week in every way…cudos to the entire staff for making each day better than the last! I look forward to returning to celebrate my 80th in three years!!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 277sherim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tus Cookany, Owner at Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

So lovely to read this wonderful review and that you had such a great time again. Also so special that you saw previous guests there too. We look forward to welcoming you back in three years and thank you kindly for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2023 via mobile

AMAZING experience both times!! I have been fortunate enough to visit this wonderful villa and experience their amazing Chef, Franco and assistant, Paola twice in the last five years!

The first visit was with my sister when I booked the villa randomly for a sister’s trip. Tuscookany can be booked online and then you are sharing the property with other travelers similar to a hotel. A great time but we pondered gathering our friends and taking over the entire property. This came to fruition when 20 of our friends joined us and enjoyed a week of cooking, sightseeing and relaxing!

The entire week was organized with the help of the efficient staff of Lena and Liz. We choose three days of cooking, a day trip to a not to be missed Villa Ripa winery, train to Florence and miscellaneous other trips to local towns organized by the amazing Lena! She really can do anything!

My profession is a chef and I have had the fortune of working with some talented instructors but none compare to Chef Franco! The cooking, meals, presentation, table settings and any unique dishes make that alone worthwhile the trip. He is a master in the kitchen!

The property is quiet, beautiful and serene. The rooms are extremely clean and simple. The dining spaces spectacular! Honestly I cannot say enough good things about this property and experience.

Room tip: If booking the entire villa for your group, use Liz and Lena to personalize your trip.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 611jackieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tus Cookany, Owner at Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2023

Dear Jackie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. We are so pleased to read that you all had such a good time and I know the staff will be very proud. Happy cooking and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2023

This place is magical. From the time you step out of the vehicle it will take your breath away. Then the rest of the week cooking and traveling only gets better. Everyone there is always ready to make this thew best experience for you.

Room tip: This is a grand experience! Well worth every penny.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tus Cookany, Owner at Torre del Tartufo Cooking Vacations Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Haha your title says it all! We are pleased you had such a good time and thank you for this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews