We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly wonderful vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
Fully equipped Kitchen and dining area Master Bedroom with King size bed and ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Front view of cottage
Fully equipped Kitchen and dining area
Master Bedroom with King size bed and ensuite bathroom
2nd bedroom with king size bed, and space to put an extra single bed if required
Main bathroom with walk-in shower
Ensuite Bathroom
Entrance to Master suite
Rainbow over Deerpark
View from Cottage
View from Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilcullen, County Kildare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
gardengum...
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've recently returned from our vacation and honestly don't have enough good things to say about this cottage. It's difficult for me to describe it as a cottage, as that word evokes cramped, dark and rustic, but this home is spacious, light and modern. It is simply a wonderful place to stay. While here we did most of our own cooking, and shopped in the very convenient town of Kilcullen. There is an excellent meat market there which was recommended to us by Pat and Una, as well as a grocery, and vegetable shop. If you don't feel like cooking during your vacation, there are also plenty of places to find tasty food. This home is really an exceptional place and lacks nothing. The view is utterly restful, the owners are friendly, kind and very helpful. There is excellent (secure!!!) internet service, for those who need it. All appliances function perfectly. The beds are comfortable, and the showers splendid. A car is required, but I would think a car would be required most anywhere outside of Dublin proper. This was an ideal place to stay, and we would happily stay here again; it is indeed an oasis of calm and serenity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location, and the fact that pets weren't allowed so we didn't have to worry about allergies.
Liked least: Would have liked pull down shades on the windows, as the drapes were so beautiful and well arranged I hated to move them about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you so much, for your very kind words, we really appreciate the time you took to write here, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Deer Park Cottage, Kildare. We hope you travel to Ireland again soon, and be sure to get in touch when your coming and we’ll reserve the house for you. Glad to hear the secure Wifi was important to you, we all like to keep in touch and browse the Internet securely when we’re travelling. Thanks again ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“The cottage was a very high standard, clean and faultless!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Finally getting to write a review on this fantastic cottage which I stayed here for a week in August 2015 with my wife Sue and 2 daughters in their late teens. It is located in the same grounds as the owners house, but is very private from this and not overlooked. When we first arrived we were greeted by Pat and Una the owners (and the 2 dogs!) who made our stay very welcome, the accomodation was amazing. the owners had put a great deal of thought into what you would want if you were staying here. Everything was to a very high standard, clean and cosy, even a welcome pack with a few treats. We traveled every day, had some great days out but it was always nice to come back to the cottage and relax, quite often the dogs would come over. There is also a retired showjumping horse called Cappie who we loved feeding on a morning and sometimes evening. This was a very different holiday experience for us but we loved it and would hope to come back again to Deerpark Cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it, and letting others know how much you loved our place to stay. We're thrilled that you enjoyed it as much as you did, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Úna & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Deerpark Cottage was everything it was promised, perfect location, Una & Pat were so friendly & helpful,
the views were amazing, we would recommend a visit & will definitely be going back again.
the surroundings were simply perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Liked least: we enjoyed everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thanks a million guys for your great review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieglo...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a special place! Pat and Una were wonderful hosts, and the cottage itself was beyond all our expectations. They have clearly taken a lot of time and trouble to make it feel like a luxury cottage and the attention to detail shone through. We'd love to come back again for a longer stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything about it , even the dogs and pony
Liked least: As we cooked most nights,It could use a few more pots and pans
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay as much as you did, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhou
1 review
“Great rural getaway, but only 40 minutes from Dublin city centre”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Deerpark Cottage for ten days. Cottage has all modern amenities, TV's in every room, as well as wifi throughout. Washer/dryer came in very handy. Literally minutes to the main highways, so we took day trips to everywhere! Stunning views from house itself. Una and Pat were terrific hosts, left great welcone basket. We will definitely be back - was like a home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
We're delighted you enjoyed your "home away from home", We look forward to welcoming you all back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing