We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful southern England experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Water Meadows

Water Meadows Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Water Meadows Cottage
Private secure gardens (WM) Spacious lounge diner (WM)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Water Meadows Cottage
Private secure gardens (WM)
Spacious lounge diner (WM)
Spacious lounge diner (WM)
LCD TV (WM)
Well equipped kitchen (WM)
Double bedroom  (WM)
Double bedroom  (WM)
Double or twin room (WM)
Double or twin room (WM)
En suite shower rooms (WM)
Ample off road parking
Dogs and bikers welcome
All dogs welcome little or large
Beautilful countryside
Picturesque villages
Durdle Door
West Bay (Broadchurch in the TV series)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maiden Newton, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda R
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful southern England experience”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

House with all you could need. Very comfortable and perfect location for us to explore the south of England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Extremely welcoming and relaxing for all”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed with my wife, young son, inlaws and their dog. Mark and Karen were very welcoming nothing was too much trouble and passed on a number of tips where dogs were welcome and surrounding areas.

It is not very often you find a place where you can stay comfortably with a young child and dog but Watermeadows very much falls under this category! My wife and mother in-law spent many a relaxing evening in the hot tub and we all had a very relaxing week. Highlights for us were Weymouth and Burton Bradstock beaches with Abbotsbury farm a real highlight if you have any young ones.

Thank you Karen and Mark for a very nice relaxing holiday from us all. We just wish we could have stayed longer than the week we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captnemo1...
Berkshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly as described, a fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very modern and clean with great facilities. Loved the hot tub and relaxing in the garden. Maiden Newton is a pretty, friendly little village with lots of walks, a couple of shops which sold everything you needed. Mark and Allison were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. They even looked after our dog so we could spend the day at Weymouth. We were very lucky with the weather, so all in all a fantastic holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
680sparky
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideallic Setting”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely cottage. Beautiful peaceful location, but easy access to tourist attractions and short walk to train station. Only criticism would be that the kitchen is very small and you can only really fit one person in there at a time. We had perfect weather and overall the holiday far exceeded our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and hot tub
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Have just returned from a lovely weekend with my husband and two friends. The location is perfect for getting around. The property has two decent size bedrooms both ensuite. The kitchen is tiny but does have everything you need. The hot tub is a lovely treat. We found the property spotless. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing