We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Calahonda Park

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Road23410...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely spacious apartment, great that both bedrooms were on suite, very well furnished and english TV. The smaller pool was just under our apartment so some evenings the kids were in there till 10 pm, everywhere felt very safe. The complex is beautifully designed and not just a collection of apartments centred around a pool.
Penny the owner was very helpfull with any queries we had and came back immediately after very enquiry. We did not have a car which was a mistake, but the cab service is excellent, so we found some vey nice restaurants.
Would certainly recommend this apartment,,and hope to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Thank you Catherine for your smashing review. Yes I do agree that if you had a car you could have taken yourselves far and wide as there is so much to see and do, but so pleased that you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab family holiday ! ”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed at penny’s at the end of July, the apartment was perfect for us family of 4 and 18 year old and 7 year old.

Complex was lovely so peaceful there are 2 pools,we overlooked the small pool which opened in the morning then shut at 5pm but the big pool was still open till 8pm then the small pool opened again for a late night swim.

The apartment has everything you need and is very clean there are 2 sun beds you can take down to the pool area penny also supplies beach towels.
Kitchen is well equipped the built in bbq was a plus for us. Sun is on the balcony from lunch time and we were still catching rays at gone 8 !!!

There is a 2 min walk to Lidl cut through the complex gardens it’s a lot quicker.

We also went to the royal beach restaurant over looking the beach for dinner it’s walking distance under the motorway and passed the McDonald’s lovely food and great atmosphere.

We will be back next year !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, really appreciated. I am so glad that you and your family had a fab holiday and welcome you back to sunny Spain soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great apartment really clean booked last minute the owner couldn’t have been more helpful - the directions and instructions getting to and in the apartment were so easy - would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank you Jackie and would definitely welcome you and your family back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana F
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Both my daughters and I stayed in panny’s apartment for a week in July and found it to be a real gem.
It was clean, bright, spacious and perfectly positioned close to all amenities.
Penny was always contactable and very helpful whenever we got in touch.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone including my family and friends.
It complemented a wonderful holiday and I look forward to coming back again one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thank you Liana for your lovely review it makes all the difference to me.
Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petermart...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Penny couldn't have been more helpful as we didn't know the area and she pointed us to all local shops, bars & restaurants. The kids loved the pools and we loved Calahonda Park as it is a gated complex.
We have recommended this apartment and of course Penny to all our friends and we will definitely be coming back.
Thank you once again Penny

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thank you Peter for your lovely comment. I'm so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the stay at Calahonda Park.
Welcome you back next year. Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing