We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area, exterior table and 4x chairs supplied, sea view, landscaped gardens. Communal Swimming Pool - Restaurant - Private Beach - Landscaped gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Patio area, exterior table and 4x chairs supplied, sea view, landscaped gardens.
Communal Swimming Pool - Restaurant - Private Beach - Landscaped gardens
Sea view, exterior table and chairs, patio area
Two single beds pulled down in living area
Two single pull down beds, 2 seater sofa, coffee table
Double bed pulled down, can be put up and hidden behind curtains during the day
New washing machine, bathroom cupboards
Main pool - Restaurant - Sea - Kids paddling pool - South facing
Main pool has two swimming area connected via this canal - Restuarant for lunch and dinner
Private south facing beach, kids toys supplied in apartment
Gym for members only - We supply 2 x membership cards for leisure centre
Indoor Swimming pool - Jacuzzi - Sauna - 2 cards supplied for these facilites
Tennis courts, you can hire rackets there or bring your own
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa T
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Apartment was very clean with all the conveniences of home. The location was ideal for me, very close to beach, although lots of steps to get there and close to amenities, shops, supermarkets, restaurants, bars.
Have already recommended the apartment and resort to friends.
Will definately be staying here again.
Lisa

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: convenience of apartment to amenities
Liked least: steps to beach
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerry b
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great holiday for all the family”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

All facilities in apartment as described. Big plus for the wife was the washine machine in apartment, big plus for me was the location within the Dona Lola complex. Not the biggest for a family of 4 but adequate enough when most of time is spent outdoor, poolside and dining out! Love the Dona Lola facilities - more than enough to keep everyone occupied. Love the surrounding area, with plenty to see and do. Loads of opportunity to eat out, classy and econmy alike!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: washing machine in apartment, location within Dona Lola
Liked least: double bed not comfiest or best positioned
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda W
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely short break!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I visited Marieanne F, Donalola, Calahonda with two of my friends during the first week of September. I was very pleased with the organisation of the owners before I arrived at the studio apartment. I was provided with full information regarding travel to Donalola site from Malaga airport, information regarding the apartment and contact details and a site map of Donalola. I found this very useful, especially being in a foreign country. The apartment was situated perfectly, with a sea view, and only minutes from the community pool and Calahonda beach. Local amenities like the site mini market and restaurants and bars were also minutes away from the apartment. I liked the idea of the apartment being an open plan, everything had its place and there was plenty of room for our entire luggage! As expected, the apartment was clean and tidy on arrival. One thing I found particularly useful was there being a washing machine in the apartment. This was very convenient. Overall I experienced a great few days in the apartment and I would defiantly recommend this to people who are looking for a studio apartment which is big enough for at least 4 people, close to a reasonably quiet beach, with good weather, and traditional, home run restaurants, and bars for cocktails!. I think this apartment is very versatile and is convenient for a range of age groups (being it is situated on the ground floor). I will be looking to book another break at the apartment early next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the noise from the playground at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing