We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment for relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jardines III

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
minto12
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great apartment for relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me, my partner and our 5 year son stayed here for a week in August. The apartment had everything we needed. It was very spacious with a beautiful balcony overlooking the exceptionally kept gardens. The wifi and TV were an excellent bonus with our son.
We loved relaxing by the pools and the child's pool is shallow so he never got out of his depth.
Everything is within walking distance, the beach, bars and restaurants. Lidl was great to walk to and get our fresh bread every morning. Bar97 is a must with a lovely friendly atmosphere.
John was quick with replies and forwarded all the info we needed.
We would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time for a review. I too enjoy having fresh bread with breakfast on the terrace. I also love a glass of wine in the warm evening air looking at the gardens or, if inclined, I wander up to Bar97, which is always friendly. Alternatively I go to the beach for something to eat and a cocktail or two... Thanks again for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotlandS...
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great holiday peaceful accommodation and a short walk to beach and restaurants”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice apartment in lovely grounds with pools , sunbeds are available in the apartment to use. Liked the outside fridge on the balcony. The kitchen great if you wanted to cook and the supermarkets were nearby.
beach and restaurants are a walk away with a bus service at the end of the road. There is a little port called Cabopino I would recommend going to as it has lovely restaurants and it is possible to walk it would take about 20 -30 mins
Great shower in the apartment and also there was a decent hairdryer
Visited Malaga, Marbella, mijas and Puerto banus all by bus or train public transport was great and very cheap

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Cabopino is lovely and now there is a boardwalk through the dunes there (not forgetting our local boardwalk which goes along the coast towards La Cala). I am pleased you had a good time
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Touchmill
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment Set In Beautiful Gardens”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed in this lovely quiet apartment set in beautifully manicured gardens, five minutes from supermarkets and shop, cafes etc. Handy for local bus services, getting to beach and all other amenities. The pools were a joy to use with poolside showers and grassy areas, and they were never busy. Quiet area, which suited us. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. It would benefit from air-conditioning. Saw other properties with it so possible to install. Plenty of fans for use but AC would be must better. Lovely terrace with an extra fridge/freezer. Great. Missed not have sunbeds. Couldn't really sunbathe on the terrace in a chair and I did miss that. Would recommend paying John's management company to collect you from the airport. Competitive price and must handier than public transport, especially arriving at night and not knowing where we were going. Very helpful and pleasant. It would be a nice idea to have water, milk, bread and butter in the fridge on arrival so you don't have to worry about shopping at night. Overall we enjoyed having the use of this apartment and it would certainly be spacious enough for a family or two couples. Thank you John.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the setting.
Liked least: Not having sun loungers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your comments.

I make improvements to the apartment each year and by next year, amongst other changes, I plan to have full air conditioning.

Thanks again
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and apartment”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

John's apartment is fabulous and the complex is quite and relaxing. This was our third stay here and we will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie G
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment, will be staying again”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our first time in John's apartment. Stayed at the Jardines Phase III complex many times before. John's was by far the best apartment. Clean, modern, brilliant facilities had everything you need and more. Loved it all, couldn't fault it in anyway. John was extremely helpful before we flew out. We will be booking to stay in here again. Thank you John. Kind regards Melanie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved it all.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to submit such a positive review. I was delighted to hear you were pleased with the apartment and had a great holiday. It would be lovely to welcome you back in the future. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing