We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
naomipett...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Firstly we would like to thank Janet the owner of the apartment for all her advice and information that we received both before and during our stay. Janet was very helpful offering plenty of assistance including an excellent guide book which was at the apartment upon our arrival which provided plenty of useful information about both the apartment and the surrounding area.We also received an email on our return which was a really nice touch.

We were met by the property manager Paul who showed us around upon our arrival. We arrived on an early flight and Paul ensured that we were able to check in immediately and had the apartment very clean and tidy for us.This was very much appreciated thanks Paul!

The apartment was very well presented and decorated to a high standard and was well equipped with all the essentials for example washing up liquid,tea bags etc. we also benefited from using the beach towels, cooler box and umbrellas to take down to the many wonderful beaches.

The apartment is situated right by the pool so was really convenient for us to sit on the terrace and watch our sons in the pool. The terrace is very extensive and has three areas suitable for sunbathing and al fresco dining with a beautiful aspect overlooking all the plants,flowers and pool. There is sun on the terrace from early afternoon right through to the evening with shaded spots if required.

We decided to hire a car but occasionally walked down to the beach and restaurants which were only a short and pleasant walk away.

We couldn't have asked for better accommodation for our stay and will definitely be recommending it to friends and family and we would not hesitate in returning ourselves.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to write it; I’m really pleased you enjoyed your stay and will recommend the apartment. I passed your compliments to Paul and he was delighted. We’d both be delighted to see you or any of your friends or family in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macfarlan...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Caserio”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a wonderful 2 weeks at this apartment, Janet was so attentive and helpful from when we booked until we returned; always responding to email enquiries promptly and in detail. The apartment itself is beautiful, it has everything you need and more. All showers and air con were excellent and the outside area was second to none. It was really useful being so close to the pool especially as our children were rarely out of it! Even though it is a shared pool it was never too crowded. The location is great as we could walk to beach and bars but were also close to bus stops when we wanted to go further afield to Marbella or the Biopark. We could not have asked for a more attentive host and will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for taking time to review the apartment and for your very kind comments. I was pleased to hear you all enjoyed your stay and that the children took full advantage of our proximity to the pool! It was a pleasure to have you as guests and I’d be delighted to welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Perfect perfect”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a wonderful find...cannot fault this apartment! Everything you need is at hand. So spacious and was perfect for us. My dad joined us at the apartment, he has mobility problems and negotiated it brilliantly as it is all level access with just one small step as you reach the patio.
Janet has been so helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
Great stay, great holiday will be back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for taking time to review the apartment. I’m really pleased you all enjoyed your stay. It’s been a pleasure to have you as guests and I do hope you’ll be back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway52...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great modern apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We rented this apartment to accommodate a family of 4 adults. The complex and surrounding area are of a high standard. The apartment has everything you need. The patio area is big, with 2 sun loungers, a large dining table and comfortable couches. It is located right at the poolside which is great. Our sons liked the modern décor, the UK TV package, (world cup football was on) and the size of the pool which is big and catches the sun so it is warm. I liked the patio as you could sunbathe away from the side of the pool in private if you chose to. There is an underground walkway to the beach which takes at the most 10 minutes. The walk along the boardwalk in the evening is lovely and there are a few beach bars and restaurants. There is a beach bar where the table and chairs are in the sand which I thought was great. We would definitely return again to this apartment. Janet was so helpful with information and answered any queries that I asked her. She also has a folder of information in the apartment which was really helpful. Thank you Janet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for taking time to post such a great review! I’m so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and that there was something to suit both generations! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in future and many thanks for choosing my apartment for this year’s holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great family holiday at the apartment which had everything we needed. It is in the perfect spot being right next to the pool and our two children had lots of fun. We used Malaga transfers to get to and from the airport who were fantastic. Calahonda is a good base to explore from, we did use quite a lot of taxis home after evenings out as our children of 3 and 7 were too tired to walk up the hill home. I would recommend a car if you have younger children. The beach is close by. A very enjoyable holiday and could not fault the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Many thanks for taking time to submit a review and share your experience of Calahonda. I was delighted to hear you had a lovely holiday and were pleased with the apartment; we love being right next to the pool too! Although Caserio is in the lower part of Calahonda the uphill walk home at the end of a long day can make the taxis an attractive proposition, as they aren't expensive and especially (in our case), after enjoying a couple of Spanish sized drinks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing