We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super villa can't wait to go back”

Review of Villa Jacarandas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Super villa can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved our stay at Steve's villa and can't wait to go back.

We arrived in quite late but Steve was there to meet us and show us everything we needed to know about the villa.

The villa was very clean and well equipped. It is all on one level with just one step which suited my son with a disability very well.

The gardens are just beautiful, the barbecue was really good but best of all was the super pool. It was very low chlorine which suited my son who has sensitive skin.

There is a very good supermarket just a few mins walk away and restaurants not much further. The beach and boardwalk are about 10 mins walk, although you do have to cross over the big road but there are good flyovers. That beach is quite stoney but had a very nice restaurant. There are sandier beaches a little further away.

WiFi is very good which was important for my teen-agers. We were there during the Euros so it was nice having the Irish & UK TV channels for watching the matches. The service for these used the internet and worked pretty well and my son with autism loved the playback service where he could watch the programmes he loves over and over again.

Villa is in nice quite cul-de-sac and is nice and secure.

Overall I would highly recommend this villa, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We are a group of friends who holiday together every morning we congregated at the outside dining area and planned our day.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dianenphi...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday Villa”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On our arrival we were met by Steve and given a low down of the surrounding area and what it had to offer, it was also reassuring to know we could contact Steve if we had the need to,Villa Jacarandas was the perfect place for our family holiday, being well equipped and immaculately clean,as a family of 4adults with a 4 yr old and a 11month old we found the villa to be child friendly, the raised pool was ideal, the garden area at the back was a nice peaceful retreat too, a gas barbecue and outside dining area served us really well, myself,husband and son enjoy cooking and had everything we needed to make some delicious meals,the supermarket down the road was well stocked and had some beautiful fresh fish, meat and vegetables, we did eat out most lunchtimes but to be honest we did prefer to eat our evening meal at the villa, if the children were tired they could go to bed while we dined alfresco in beautiful surroundings putting the world to rights, all in all we had a fantastic week and wouldnt hesitate to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: it was all good
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempi74
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

An absolutely fabulous villa situated in a quiet private location but close to all local amenities including loads of brilliant bars and restaurants, a local iris butcher (meat to die for) and a wonderful supermarket that has everything and more.
We stayed here with 4 adults and 2 children, pool and garden superb.
Steve the owner lives next door visits every couple of days to sort pool and also great source of information for local area.
Would highly recommend to anyone
Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie T
Berkeley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the first time I have gone on a villa holiday and Steve's villa was fantastic. All the rooms were spacious, the pool and the gardens were lovely. The location was 10 minutes walk from the beach, and town Centre, which had a very good selection of restaurants, cafe's and bars, although we enjoyed staying in the villa so much we only went out to eat every other evening; Plus there was a large supermarket just a couple of minutes walk away. All in all I would highly recommend staying at this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 055
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing