We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spain in the Sun”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dobbie
england
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spain in the Sun”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just spent 6 nights here
Very comfortable great communication with owners
Everything u need in the apartment comfy beds to & furniture
Grounds and pool quiet and kept tidy
Apartment is in walking distance of all restaurants bars & shops
Some hills to walk up or down but not a problem as we are keen walkers
Nearby beach lovely with La Luna beach Bar nice food good prices
A 15/20 minute walk takes u to nearby Cabopino a beautiful port and beach very pretty
A 35 minute board walk along the beach takes u to La Cala a busy resort with long a beach many restaurants weekly market on Wednesdays, and the best Indian I have eaten called "Sai"
Dona Lola area across the road from El Zocco also had great eateries)
Bus to Marbs takes twenty minutes worth a visit ( take some spends)
All in a relaxing break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Your lovely review is much appreciated. We hope to see you again.
Jo and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A comfortable, modern, secure, spacious 2 bedroom ground floor apartment in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A comfortable, modern, secure, spacious 2 bedroom ground floor apartment in an excellent location.
A real home from home!
3 pools on site to suit all ages.
Lots of beaches to choose from.
Nearby restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets.
Easy commuting distance to Puerto Banus.
We went to Gibralatar for the day and it is well worth a visit, approx 50mins by car.
Joanne and Kev have really gone the extra mile to make your holiday the best it can be with home comforts and information on locations.
Already booked again for next year
Highly recommended by our family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing apartment stay.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was well equiped for eating in but also within walking distance of some excellent resturants.The whole apartment is furnished to an excellent standed. Very light and airy rooms. Comfortable and welcoming. We liked the fact that the pool was easy to access but not crowded in anyway. The apartment is set in lovely kept grounds and is quiet. We enjoyed relaxing outside the apartment on the chairs provided. We also liked the fact that the shops, resturants and beach were within walking distance.Clean, well kept and delightful place to stay. We didn't hire a car but the bus service is easy to use and we used this to access Marbella and fuengirola.We would highly recommend going here and wish we could of gone again this year. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Many thanks Linda for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again. Kevin and Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie16...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Prefect”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spent a week at the apartment with 3 friends. Can't complain about anything!
Could sleep all 4 of us easily, very spacious! All good sized rooms with a large lounge. Dining space next to the lounge with table and chairs. Modern kitchen. Large bathroom, 2 large bedrooms and an outside sitting area. Out the back of the ground floor apartment is a quiet pool with lots of space to sit and relax.

The beach is only a short walk away with shops even closer. A short walk in the other direction are bars and plenty of restaurants.

Have already booker to go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review and many thanks for your repeat business, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
2 reviews
“Amazing family holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment was fantastic. The location was perfect, only a 10 min walk to all bars, restaurants and supermarket, of which there were plenty to choose from. The apartment was very well decorated and had everything a family of five required for a 10 day holiday. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of cupboard space for clothes. The WiFi and TV were very good and with 3 children to keep happy that was perfect. The pool was accessed from the rear of the apartment and was visible from the back. The children loved the choice of three different pool sizes and it was never too busy and they were also allowed there large flotation toys in the pool. There were 6 loungers for using in the garden and also a lovely rattan furniture set. Pool towels were also provided and a lovely welcome pack when we arrived. The beach is only a short distance away also with a lovely beach bar and sun loungers to hire. The air conditioning was in every room and kept the apartment lovely and cool. The complex was lovely and quiet at night for a good nights sleep. We would definitely recommend this apartment and would love to go back again some time. Thank you to the owners Kevin and Johanne they were very easy to communicate with and very helpful. Top Apartment !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that your family enjoyed their stay and hope you will consider us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing