We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa, fantastic hosts/owners!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view
Entrance - the roses are on the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Aerial view
Entrance - the roses are on the right.
View of Casa Pepa from Calle Acacia
Entrance
The pool is 80º in summer and lit up at night
Entrance hall, double doors to lounge, archway to dining room, access to kitchen and garage.
kitchen with all the things you may need
kitchen terrace perfect for a tranquil breakfast
dinning room
Nice big BBQ and lunch set up for 14
View from the shady bit at the end of the pool.
Sunshine all day, no rain in Spain in summer, plenty more sunbeds by the pool
if you like to read this is the spot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Debra L
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, fantastic hosts/owners!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family/extended family with young children. The Villa is lovely with lots of room a lovely pool and fabulous big lounge. Although this is high class Villa it still retains a very warm friendly atmosphere and you soon feel 'at home' here! The hosts cannot do enough for you and are always at the end of the phone if you need their expert help.
It is just a short walk to the shops and restaurants of which there is plenty of choice, and also a nice walk to the lovely beaches. Taxis nearby are cheap and and easy to get should you wish to go to any other resorts. I would not hesitate to go stay there again and hope we do in the future just lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool the lounge the BBQ all really!
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit R
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa! We had a wonderful time!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked Casa Pepa last minute as we wanted to get away for a few days but couldn't face the hustle and bustle of a hotel! Although we've been to Spain a few times we haven't rented a villa before so it was a new experience for us! Casa Pepa is a truly beautiful villa in a gorgeous setting that exceeded our expectations. We had a superb time relaxing and chilling out by the lovely pool. Jo and Mick are a delightful couple and we look forward to staying in their lovely villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge, pool, setting
Liked least: We liked eveything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spencerhi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Family Villa”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Casa Pepe is a conveniently located villa with plenty of space for a family and guests - Most importantly it is managed by the very helpful and friendly Mike and Joanna who make all the difference including in our case providing a Scuba Diving Course for our 14 year old daughter in the villas own swimming pool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and closeness to Don Carlos Hotel Beach
Liked least: Garage access was difficult
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden and pool area
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy F
London
1 review
“Fantastic villa - we loved our stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Fantastic villa, wonderful holiday. We have rented Casa Pepa twice now, from the owners Mike and Jo Wilkie (they also own a excellent restaurant called The NEWMARKET in la Cala Mijas). The Villa is absolutely lovely, comfortable, cool, clean and very well equipped - big TV with Sky TV, everything you need in the kitchen, great gas babeque and the street is quiet and private. We particularly love the pool and covered terrace areas with side by side sofas, I can spend hours there - I really feel at home ! It's nice to know that the owners are there if we have any problems (like leaving the keys on the inside of the door) and are happy to help out. We love El Lido beach bar and Luque's which are near, and the beach is the best, ditto the sunsets. There's a super coffee and breakfast bar run by Elena just next to the supermarket at the end of Calle Acacia and the Playwright bar/restaurant have live music and cocktails late at night. In fact I wish I was still in Spain, we had such a lovely time again, we give it a 10 out of 10 and would definately recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa is beautiful, the road is lovely and the beach is great.
Liked least: Just coming home to the rain in the Uk !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing