We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 809)
Filter reviews
1 809 results
Traveller rating
1 246
443
69
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 246
443
69
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill bar el med market place marriott vacation club family pool on site shop marbella beach resort washer and dryer marriott owners full kitchen kids club laundry room bed apartment rental car three bedroom fresh bread concierge staff
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 809 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great spot, great service perfect location rooms top notch.Beaches in Spain are average.All services were above average pools are very clean and well kept .Concierge is not open late enough and tough to make plans in advance

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your visit on TripAdvisor. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a unique place that I have been using every summer for at least the last 15 years. They never fail to impress me with their excellent service. Their front desk headed by Fran is extremely kind and positively responsive to guest requests and demand. Beautiful property well maintained and excellent apartments

Room Tip: All rooms could face the sea but you can request a closer to beach rooms if available. 2nd and 3rd floor are with better view and quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dureid2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Vacation villas are the way to travel and not leave the luxuries of home behind! Thank you for your review and for sharing your #vacationgreatness. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We own a time share in this resort and visit more or less 3 times per year. Each time it is an amazing experience. The staff is truely amazing and always makes sure everything is top notch. As with all Marriotts everything is aimed at a sattisfied customer. From the check in process, the apartments, the facilities on site and the upkeep of the resort. It is always to the same high standard that marks Marriott all over the world. Our next trip for summer 2019 is already booked and we are looking now to also come down in December this year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Esc160976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are always pleased to read about our guest’s #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your review and for making us your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This was a wonderful place, with everything you need for a cool beach getaway. Yummy breakfast, the restaurant was expensive though. Clean rooms-clean pool, heated hot tub which was great! Kids were really happy there, we would return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us! Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Although you will go to the Costa del Sol for the beaches, golf and surrounding areas, you will be tempted to "stay home" and enjoy the quiet and comfort of your apartment. They have balconies, are comfortably furnished, with a well equipped kitchen, in apartment washer/dryer and full or partial view of the sea. The resort has several pools and the Mediterranean is a few steps away. The Concierge staff will assist you with travel directions or arranging tours. There are on-site restaurants with entertainment, a market for supplies and quick meals/snacks plus grocery stores within walking distance. Finally, there are scheduled activities for creativity, interacting with others, exercise, children or adult focused. I spent a wonderful birthday week at the resort. The chef prepared my requested meal and made a special cake!

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank robinettaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

We are always glad to have you for some #vacationgreatness! Thank you for your review and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your travels. We look forward to hearing about your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews