We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 802)
Filter reviews
1 802 results
Traveller rating
1 242
440
69
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 242
440
69
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill barel medon sitemarket placemarriott vacation clubfamily poolmarbella beach resortwasher and dryermarriott ownersfull kitchenkids clublaundry roombed apartmentrental carthree bedroomfresh breadconcierge staff
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1 802 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Not been here for a while from the moment I arrived and welcomed by reception overall a great place staff are very friendly and helpful apartments are clean well furnished beds very comfortable daily towel and beds made service all you need.

Wifi reception anywhere on site is excellent at no extra cost.

This was a golfing trip plenty of choice of good courses within a 20 minute radius many much closer.

There are a choice of restaurants on site food is good and not over priced also offer take away service different environments.

They have 2 pools on site one for families near the beach and the other near a well stocked gym for adults only which is a very good idea and appreciated. There is also a well stocked minimarket shop next to reception.

I would recommend a car Reception offer a number of local guides written by staff you know the area again a nice touch.

There are a number of good Restaurants nearby especially in Elvira square about a 20 minute walk of 3 mins by taxi.

Would recommend and I will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for you for review, Ian. We hope your travels bring you back again to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Our 2nd stay at the Marbella Marriott and we came away wanting more. Quality apartments with everything you need, very comfortable and well situated. We ate at both the beachside restaurant El Med and the Taperia, both of which were excellent and offered great happy hour offers. The on- site market is very convenient and offers good shopping choices as well as ake away options. Adults only spa and jacuzzi were excellent.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review, Karen. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and are eager to come back. We hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The room was a 2 bedroom apartment. The bedroom with the king bed had a bath / shower. The bedroom with the two single beds had just a shower. The apartment was a good size with plenty of room, the kitchen was well equipped. Everything about the resort shouts quality. Having a adult only pool was great way to relax. I will admit I love the Marriott / Starwood brand, they just do it a bit better than the others. I will be coming back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have seen were good
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

It sounds like the 2-bedroom villa was just the right fit for your vacation. Thank you for visiting and for providing your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

From the moment you enter the property you are treated like family. The units are spacious, well appointed and clean. The furnishings are fine. The drapes are very solid so you can sleep even when it is light. The grounds are beautiful with many trees and flowers marked with their origin etc.
The dining facilities are top notch with great menu selections. The happy hour is from 4 to 6 pm and recommended.
The spa on site has many options for treatments and is clean, well appointed and the services are excellent.
Davida the coordinator of activities is a very warm, funny man who interacts well with all guests.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank LuAnne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

From our family to yours, thank you for choosing Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We spent a week with our grown up children and baby grandson.
The apartment slept 8 and was amazing. Spacious, clean and very well equipped.
The staff were helpful. Supplied cot and high chair at no extra cost.
The weather was very stormy and we stayed in a couple of days. No one can do anything about the weather but the place is so lovely that we had a lovely family time.
The garden are lovely, pools great 2 indoor ones and also outdoor ones. Jacuzzis, games, and gate to the beach.
Lots of excursions on offer to visit the area.
We hopefully will be back .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank-you for the 5-star review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews