We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 686)
Filter reviews
1 686 results
Traveller rating
1 054
383
145
54
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 054
383
145
54
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe villas nikki beach beach club tennis courts molton brown toiletries thai restaurant orange club bahia restaurant pool restaurant private pool tower block the main hotel sea view fabulous hotel per day five star hotel mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 686 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I truly enjoyed the entire experience, from the front desk explaining the massage options, and sharing other services that would be perfect along with the massage. The masseuse was friendly and did an excellent job. Overall, treated like a queen, which is what it is all about.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BeaFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Personal Assistant at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience in our The Oasis Wellness & SPA.
As you well said, it is a special place where our mission is that you relax, get calm and connect your mind, soul and body, and all the team since the masseuse until the receptionist are working to reach your satisfaction.
We will be pleased to welcome you back soon at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA.
Yours sincerely,
Irene López
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We’ve recently returned from our second stay this year at the Don Carlos resort and both times it was perfect. The staff go out of the way to help, the rooms are excellent, the hotel is clean and elegant and breakfast is a perfect start to the day. The breakfast area is very relaxing with a great selection of food and drinks, the staff are very attentive and make sure you have everything you want. The beach area and pool is a perfect area to relax and enjoy the day and the staff are always on hand to bring you food or drinks whenever you want. We had such a great time we have already booked our next stay in 2019.

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank 195roseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Personal Assistant at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for your loyalty and also for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you have chosen Don Carlos for your next holidays for next year. Thank you very much.
Your words motivate us to continue working for give the best service for our guests.
Do not hesitate to get in contact with us for any assistance.
Yours sincerely,
Irene López
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Stayed for one night and had a great time. Beautiful gardens which don't quite reach the sea front. Nikki Beach, a different company, own the beachfront and access is free from the hotel.

Many tennis courts and great breakfast.... great bar overlooking hotel's pool.

Rooms contemporary and well appointed within a tower block structure.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillandEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Personal Assistant at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.
It is nice to read that you have had a great time at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA.
We hope to welcome you back soon to Marbella.
Yours sincerely,
Irene López
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

My wife and I spent 4 nights in the Don Carlos - Deluxe Premium room with Sea Views. The service was excellent with the staff being very helpful and friendly. The room was very good with a comfortable king sized bed, large screen TV (with channels of varying languages), CD player, mini bar etc. The room balcony had excellent sea and mountain views though the balcony only had direct sun in the afternoon/ evening. The bathroom was nice though a little tight when two people are getting ready to go out.
The breakfasts were excellent catering to all needs. The are two pool areas - both were very relaxed, with the Orange beach club right beside the beach.
The hotel is situated close to Nikki Beach which was perfect for long morning walks. There are multiple tennis courts which we did not use.
The piano bar was very pleasant and relaxing. We had dinner one night in the hotel and the food was good. The hotel did provide a recommended local restaurant list - we tried two and they were both good. I dont normally visit hotel spa's but did on this occasion and found the Spa to be very refreshing - my wife had a few different treatments and found them to be very good (albeit expensive ~ €300 - but this is a relative thing). Overall the Don Carlos stay was great and recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Personal Assistant at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor and also to recommend Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA to their members.
It is wonderful to read that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay with us. This is our goal, that you feel comfortable with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon to Marbella.
Yours sincerely,
Irene López
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the Don Carlos during a company summit.
Location is top, with direct access to the beach where a Beach club is set for the hotel guests.
Standard room is spacious and comfortable, with a complete set of amenities.
Excellent room service with cleaning and turn down service in late evening.
Lots of opportunities to enjoy sport with different pools, tennis courts, soccer and more. Unfortunately due to fixed agendas I couldn’t test them.
Last night dinner close to the beach was fantastic for both location and quality of food.
Definitely recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank GuLan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Personal Assistant at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much your recommendation to Tripadvisor’s members.
We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, as you well said; Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA has a lot of possibilities to offer a stay at your measure.
We hope to welcome you back soon for business trip or leisure one, for sure you will love it.
Do not hesitate to get in contact with us for any assistance.
Yours sincerely,
Irene López
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews