We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool outside the apartment has changing rooms and an adjacent childrens' pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool outside the apartment has changing rooms and an adjacent childrens' pool
The living room has wide doors leading to the terrace and has an LCD TV, DVD, CD/Radio and iPod The spacious terrace has comfy sofas for relaxing and tables for dining al fresco and great views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The pool outside the apartment has changing rooms and an adjacent childrens' pool
The living room has wide doors leading to the terrace and has an LCD TV, DVD, CD/Radio and iPod
The spacious terrace has comfy sofas for relaxing and tables for dining al fresco and great views
The local soft sandy beach shelves gently to the sea and is ideal for children
The view of the Mediterranean sea from the terrace with the Sierra Nevada in the background
The spacious living room has patio doors leading to the terrace with sea views.
The master bedroom has a 6ft bed that can be split into 2 singles. There are also great sea views
The second bedroom has single beds can be zipped together to form a comfy 6 ft super king bed
The kitchen has granite work surfaces, an oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher & washing machine
One of the 2 bathrooms. Fully tiled, twin sinks and a walk-in power shower
The ensuite bathroom is fully tiled, has a jacuzzi bath and twin sinks
Wake up to this view every morning. Sunrise from the master bedroom
The terrace which has open and shaded areas so you can decide to sunbathe or relax with a cool drink
The living room looking towards the dining room and kitchen. There are 2 comfy sofas seating up to 6
Another view of the terrace, overlooking the gardens and swimming pool towards the mountains
The dining area looking towards the arch leading to the bedrooms and bathrooms
The cascading fountains leading down to the pools and gardens are floodlit at night
Another view of the swimming pool outide the apartment
Another of the 6 pools that guests can use. One is heated so swimming is possible all year round
The largest pool on the complex with the Sierra Nevada in the background.
The sea view from the terrace
The clubhouse terrace overlooks the lake and golf course. There is a bar, restaurant and gym
The gym is available free of charge to our guests. Also the hot tub, steam room and sauna
The famous arch in central Marbella
The cascading fountains at night, leading from the apartment to the gardens and pools
Breakfast in the sun. One end of the spacious terrace, overlooking the gardens
The on-site golf course from the clubhouse terrace. Golf is free for our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Janandal...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our son lives in El Soto so we know the area well. El Mirador provided us with all we needed. The apartment is spacious and clean and very well equipped and we felt comfortable and "at home" straight away. The complex is up the hill from Elviria but given that we could drive it OK then anyone can! Also ample parking spaces.
The on site clubhouse provided some really good food and we walked there quite easily across the beautiful golf course. A short drive further up the hill is another bar and restaurant ( Kudu Bar) and new to us there was The Oak Tree. We had a meal there which was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Glad you liked the apartment, the complex and golf course - we do too!
Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Sorry for the delay in responding - only just seen this review. We are glad you liked the apartment - we have furnished it with quality furniture and furnishings and always look forward to going ourselves.Thanks for your review - come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elvirvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very child friendly and lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 weeks in July. Weather was very hot . Club house is brilliant and very child friendly with good food. Easy enough walk down to it. 3 of the pools close to apartment. Apartment was very clean and good size . Balcony was very big. Tv had all UK channels once you get Wi fi option. The owner has golf clubs , rackets etc in apartment. Over all very nice place to stay. Trip to Elviria is interesting but I did not feel it was to hard or long and we went down everyday to it. Thanks to Brian for his very detail directions to restaurant etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We love getting reviews like this - we think its great and we like guests to share in the apartment and its great location and facilities. We cant wait to go back ourselves but its booked for the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation , beautiful surroundings and facilities.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was well furnished and clean. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony every morning with wonderful views over the surrounding mountains in such a peaceful environment. The facilities in the apartment and complex were fantastic and we were never short of things to do.

This is an ideal location to explore this region of Spain from and as it is only a 10 minutes drive to the beach, shops and local restaurants so it offers peace away from the busy beach resorts with everything still in close proximity.

Booking and arrangements were easy and clear instructions made the holiday stress free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
It is great to get reviews like this from our guests - we put in a lot of effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable base for their holiday and its nice to have it appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A luxury apartment - definitely true!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

El Mirador from the moment we arrived took our breath away - the apartment is very spacious and has all the amenities you could wish for, two big bedrooms with comfortable beds, extra pillows and blankets supplied, two huge bathrooms with lovely shower and Jacuzzi bath. Great lounge and kitchen with all the mod cons, cd player, dvd player, radio, wifi (extra cost), fridge freezer, microwave, washing machine, plus toys and games for the children who were two boys aged 12 and 10 including golf clubs, tennis racquets etc for the local clubhouse. We ate at the clubhouse a few times which was very good and so was the evening entertainment. You do need the hire of a car at this rental as it is out of town but close enough to shops and beaches and we visited fuengirola, Puerto banus, Marbella town, benalmadena and nikki beach close by was lovely with good restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony area to sit and eat and look at the outstanding views.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Its great to get reviews like this and we are glad our guests enjoyed the apartment and their holiday.We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing