We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aquarius Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$111
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pacific Apartments(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Atrium Apartments(Mount Maunganui)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Palm Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Wave Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Haven Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$88
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
101
40
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
40
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathheat pumpcomfortable bedgreat locationfree wifiwith great water pressureweekend visitburger fuelhush glassbusy roadplunger coffeeseparate showercatch up with friendswithin walking distanceroom was largemain roadfloor to ceiling
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I travel regularly for work and have stayed in a number of places in the Mt Maunganui and Tauranga area. This is my favourite by far. The rooms are clean and it is great having a small kitchenette. I like being able to make a coffee an/or breakfast in the mornings as I am on the road early. The location is brilliant, it is a short walk to a number of good eateries and pubs, and the beach is close as well. This place is not set up for families, but for business trips or a couples break it is ideal. Ross and his team will look after you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaywatchM, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We are glad you enjoy your stays here at Baywatch. It is always great to receive a good positive review that we can pass on to the staff who work hard to make the rooms clean and tidy for our guests. Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed a couple of nights here and will definitely be back.
The room was spacious and very tidy and well appointed.
The location was very convenient to the shops and cafes/restaurants.
We both walked to the shops for lunch and a night out at the local pub.
Given that the weather wasn't playing ball it was great to be able to enjoy a very relaxing spa bath and not even leave the motel.
This is a great motel in a great location and even though our room faced the road we never heard the traffic.
So if you want a nice weekend away in the mount and in walking distance to the shops and eateries I would highly recommend you stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jasonfE4673KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Baywatch is our preferred location for any trips to the Mount. Two night getaway this time. Upgraded to a suite with spa bath. Rooms immaculately clean. Wifi free and strong. Sky appreciated to watch All Blacks give Oz a rugby lesson. Vinyl couch a little worn and tired but comfortable. Spa bath was lovely and easily big enough for two. King bed 8/10 for comfort. Electric blankets a bonus. Only real disappointment was that the room was not serviced on the second day. Had to go to office for towels and condiments. Slightly lame response from management effectively blaming us. Would return again but some system of cross checks needs to be put in place so cleaners do not finish without servicing all rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VicnJen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Travelled to the Mount for the weekend to catch up with friends. This hotel was well situated at the edge of the Main Street cafe precinct. Great Japanese and breakfast places within 100m. Rooms were well appointed with TV and satellite system in both lounge and bedroom. We had executive spa suite. Bed was very comfortable and there was no noise from the road due to great insulation of windows in lounge room. Recommend it for anyone who wants clean well appointed facilities within easy walk of shops.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Many thanks for submitting your informative review. We are glad you enjoyed the location being so handy to restaurants and shops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We had a few communication issues with the relieving managers during our stay. However we received a call from the owners regarding our time there and couldn't have dealt with anyone better. They were both very caring and obliging and went the extra mile to resolve the issues.

Good size room and great location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank durrantnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews