We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Scuba Diving, Great Resort”
Review of CoCo View Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in French Harbour
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CoCo View Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere, thoroughly professional dive operations, abundant coral and sea life with a wreck close to shore you are in for a treat at CoCo View Resort on Roatan Island, Honduras. Direct flights from the US. Check their website. Your first visit will be....only your first visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank earleconklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

I've been to more than a couple of dive operations and I know what makes a good operation. COCOVIEW has a pretty sweet operation going. Good location on the island so good dive sites, good rooms, good food (and way too much of it), great staff (dive boats and the rest as well) and you are on Roatan!
You get four boat dives a day with the package which is twice as many as most operations the only down side is that half of them are the swim ins over the same walls over and over. Some may consider this a plus and some a minus depending upon your comfort level diving without a DM. Personally I am fine without one but the same dive got old quick (even with differing depths) so opted out of the most of the second dives each outing after the third day to come in early to avoid the long shallow finish.
Overall you will be happy with this dive resort (especially if you want to rack up a bunch of dives because you can get as many as you can handle) they know what they are doing and they do it well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

What do you say when you visit a place and every single person associated with The Cocoview resort was outstanding!
Our boat crew, Jesse and Marcos, incredible with their work ethic and great attitudes.

Every person in every shop, awesome

Every person in the dining area, smiling and enjoying what they do

Leadership going above and beyond to ensure we could watch the chiefs game even though we were far away

Just excellent !!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jvjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Coming here is like coming home. It's like living on your own private island for a week. It's not a fancy, luxury resort; it's very homey. And you can dive or snorkel any time, day or night!

Literally the only thing that I could possibly criticize: I wish that there was more authentic local cuisine on the menu. The food is very, very good, and made with love, but I would love some more Honduran/Caribbean island dishes!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank OctopusInAKilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This is now the second time my wife and I have stayed at Cocoview. It is not a luxury hotel with marble floors and mahogany beds. But it is the perfect Caribbean resort, tailored to divers. We have stayed twice now in over the water bungalows. Wonderful experience. Nothing like sitting on your porch and drinking coffee with the ocean under your feet. The food is great, the beer is cold and the people are friendly and inviting. You will not go home wishing you had more opportunities to dive. Two boats a day and all the shore diving you can squeeze into a day....or night. And the shore diving is more than I had expected. A couple of wrecks, reef heads and two wall dives that do not disappoint. We always see something that we have not seen before. And since this has been a protected area for quite a while, the sea life is not as fearful of divers. You can swim up to turtles and get great pictures. You can swim alongside reef squid who are just as curious of you as you are of them. We like many others will be returning over and over again. A truly wonderful location and an awesome place to stay and dive.

Room Tip: The over water bungalows are awesome. Right next to the restaurant and bar. You have a covered porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Harbour
5,1 km away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
622 reviews
20,4 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
2,3 km away
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in First Bight
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,3 km away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
867 reviews
15,2 km away
Anthony's Key Resort
Anthony's Key Resort
#1 of 5 in Sandy Bay
1 157 reviews
20,1 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CoCo View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CoCo View Resort

Address: French Harbour, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > French Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Price Range: R2 258 - R2 874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CoCo View Resort on Roatan is perfectly situated for the ocean lover - tucked behind extensive shallow coral formations and spectacular open water vistas. You'll be comfortable in one of our air-conditioned over-water bungalows, over-water cabanas, oceanfront rooms, or private homes. Oceanfront clubhouse with dining areas, bar, conference room and games area. Free resort-wide wireless internet. On-site PADI 5 Star dive shop. A fleet of custom 50 foot dive / snorkel boats. Gift boutique. A private cay for picnics, barbecues, and entertainment. Spectacular snorkeling and scuba diving is right out the front door and accessible 24 hours a day. Access to the resort is by short boat ride from the main road. Scuba/snorkeling, accommodations, delicous meals, entertainment, and much more is included with all Coco View vacation packages. All Roatan attractions are easily accessible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coco View Hotel Roatan
Coco View Roatan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing