We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
138
31
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
31
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pristine bay infinity pool hotel driver west end stunning property non cruise mid march beach club next door relaxing getaway the hotel offers min drive restaurant service dinner menu is sea grass fantastic stay two bedroom villa general manager
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The hotel infrastructure “melts” with the sea and the mountains. The views are awesome, so are the pools and beach. We had room service, which came on time. We prepared dinner for your two little ones, since they were so tired to go out to eat. Mosquito bites are a real pain, maybe this was the only downside of your trip.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IreneBuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

We greatly appreciate your TripAdvisor review and your detailed experience from your recent vacation. We take many steps to mitigate against insects, but this is a tropical environment and it is an ongoing challenge. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your suite and the complimentary amenities provided. There is so much more of Roatan to see. Do come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

My niece and her new husband were married there last weekend. She wanted a beach wedding but couldn’t afford the prices back home where we live. We actually flew from our homes in the Cayman Islands and spent a very long weekend on Roatan. We loved almost everything about the resort except for the villas that appeared to have halted in the middle of the construction process. That however didn’t detract from the beauty of the place.
It’s a tropical island so if you do go, make sure you take your bug spray!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melwhittaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

We are pleased to hear your entire family enjoyed their time at Las Verandas. Whether you want to lounge on the patio at meal time, or sit on the sand on our exclusive beach, you can enjoy the peace and serenity that is so rare to find. While we work hard to eliminate the presence of insects, we are located on a tropical island, and therefore certain times of the year they are more prevalent than others. We appreciate your patience as we continue to make many wonderful improvements to Las Verandas. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. We’d love for you to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This property is amazing! Our Villa was very spacious and visited by housekeeping twice a day. Staff were very friendly. They seamlessly planned and coordinated a wedding for our family with a full house. WiFi was available and “okay” but spotty. However, it was a good reason to get rid of the phones sometimes. We can’t wait to return and explore more of Roatan!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ndacosta345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Las Verandas as your destination resort on Roatan. At Las Verandas, we take pride in authentic, professional customer service and we appreciate your sincere words. Nice to hear you’d like to come back and we certainly hope you will.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Amazing experience. Property was breath taking. I worked with Keila Thompson (general manager) to plan renewal of vows. She was beyond helpful and made our dreams come true. The service and property exceeded our expectations. I will definitely want to come again:

Room Tip: The grounds are quiet and views are beautiful. You just need to decide whether you want soaking tub and a beach view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 316kim252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

We want to thank you for sharing your anniversary with us at Las Verandas and once again extend our congratulations. The staff at Las Verandas are committed to providing an exceptional guest experience from the moment you arrive until the time you leave. We look forward to having you visit Las Verandas again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This was my 3rd reservation for this location and it will be my 1st choice anytime I’m staying in Roatan. Comfortable rooms, nice and helpful staff, clean pool, great restaurant and room service and beautiful view on drive into the resort.

Room Tip: Reserve a room in building next to the main office if possible.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Godscarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you very much for your repeat business – it’s very much appreciated. We certainly take pride in offering a very relaxing location where you can truly unwind. There are a lot of different teams that ensure Las Verandas runs smoothly, and we know they’ll be happy to hear you appreciated their hard work. Please do come back and see us again at Las Verandas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews