We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we wanted”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Matchbox Stable

A delightful flint and brick cottage set in the Southdowns National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A delightful flint and brick cottage set in the Southdowns National Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
A delightful flint and brick cottage set in the Southdowns National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Singleton, Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela W
2 reviews
“Everything we wanted”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a super property, it is very comfortable, the owner has thought of everything, we enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your positive comments. It really helps to know what our guests think.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very spacious with ALL facilities you could wish for
Liked least: tricky exiting the property by car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thankyou Ian for your positive review and welcome comments in the guestbook at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alienayli...
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cosy and delightful, great location”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Matchbox recently and enjoyed every minute. The cottage is quaint and cosy, bed was comfortable, everything immaculate. A great stay in a fantastic position close to towns of Chichester and Midhurst, handy for race days, museums, and not far from the coast.
Would recommend without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, cleanliness and quality of accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing to diminish our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your positive comments and sincerely hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing