We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filipino cuisine”

XO 46 Heritage Bistro
Ranked #89 of 709 Restaurants in Taguig City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Dining with Filipino friends who knew what tasty dishes to order. A great selection and helped by staff who made good recommendations. The restaurant was quiet, cool and clean. Worth the visit!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

We had lunch in this elegant restaurant a few days ago.The place exuded the Filipino spirit all the way. What's amazing is the food servers talked in Filipino all the time. Queenie was very gracious and friendly. Food was just ok. One of their specialties we tried was their chicken galatina, But i have had better tasting stuffed chicken in other restaurants. Price was a little expensive too.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bingmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Our first time to dine at this restaurant in Nov 2017, we ordered all their merienda and shared to taste, we give them all two thumbs up. From appetizer to dessert they were all delicious.

While we waited for our main entrees, the waiter gave us a sheet of paper to guess called "bugtong-bugtong" (riddle), he was very pleasant and spoke to us in Tagalog the whole time.

In December 2017 we came back from overseas and decided to dine at the same restaurant, and tried new food listed on their menu. We suggest to try the ampalaya (bitter melon vegetable), pansit lucban (noodles), laing (yam leaves), pansit luglog (vermecillie noodles), green mango shake, sago at gulaman (beverage drink with tapioca balls and squared gelatins), Omg, delicious!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deleonjavierll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I told my wife I wanted to eat Filipino food - ended up here. We were not disappointed. Had the kapampangan sisig and the kare-kare traditional. Very nice. Free appetisers. The food attendants spoke Tagalog quite differently... which added to the experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank the_lao_viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The crew spoke too deep Tagalog, amazing experience, the food were sooo good, they serve puto as their appetizer, then choc nut as dessert and all the food we ordered were excellent, quite a great experience , will definitely go back there on our next visit to the Phils.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FLORIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed XO 46 Heritage Bistro also viewed

 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to XO 46 Heritage Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing