We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a Mexican Dinner after work”
Review of Andale by Agave Mexican Cantina - CLOSED

Andale by Agave Mexican Cantina
Cuisines: Southwestern, Philippine, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Description: Like its sister company Agave Mexican Cantina, Andale serves traditional and creative Mexican food and drinks in a smaller, casual setting.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Convenient location to all hotels in town. Good Mexican dishes at a reasonable price. Staff was very friendly and the service as excellent!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RazzakMemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Came here for some drinks with friends. Ambiance is great and the staff is so friendly. Definetely will come back.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank CaraPanilingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

There was no one in the restaurant when we walked in and and by the end of the evening I could understand why we started of ok but things went down hill the nachos grade was not so grade but in fairness it tasted good
For main we ordered 1 taco 1 quesadillas and one sizzling that was not sizzling.
I got my taco which was luke warm, I ate it and the other two had not received there food by the time I finished mine the quesadillas lacked cheese not sure if it was a quesadilla the sizzling plate was far from sizzling had to send it back
If this was my first Mexican I would not eat it again.
I asked for extra jalapeños for the nachos and charged an extra $1
On a positive the waitress was very pleasant.
And the coronas where good.
Even though we showed and told them about our disappointment they still charged me 40 pesos for the extra jalapeños.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ibrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

This is a really friendly place with really attentive people and excellent margaritas and excellent price… Ryan the bartender is amazing that that that really welcoming and pours a good drink… I had the house margaritas and they were excellent

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgaveMexicanCantina, Founder at Andale by Agave Mexican Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thanks for the kind review Mick! Our House Margaritas are available Bottomless for only 295 or you can try our new Bottomless Patron Margaritas. Same great House Margarita flavor, but using premium Patron Tequila!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

This was a last minute choice. The food and service was ok. However it's a very cheesy place with old men (all expats) having drinks and leering at the young waitresses! Creepy if you're a family group or just 2 women (as we were)

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Ansu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgaveMexicanCantina, Founder at Andale by Agave Mexican Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Hi Ansu. I'm not sure if you're reviewing the right restaurant as our Andale branch in SM Aura only has one female and one male staff. We're a family restaurant and even offer Kids Eat Free ever Sunday. I hope you get to try us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andale by Agave Mexican Cantina also viewed

 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing