We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great casual ramen place”

Ikkoryu Fukuoka Ramen
Ranked #100 of 708 Restaurants in Taguig City
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Located on High Street in BGC you will often find a line at the door, it is that popular. So we had to try and went there for a late lunch. You line up and then order your noodles that are finished up in front of you, then one can add toppings like tonkatsu, tempura etc, overall very efficient principle, fast and fresh. The food is very affordable and taste very authentic, great value and true Japanese experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlobetrotterJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I went to try their ramen in Bonifacio High Street branch. Since some of my friends literally told me that its one of the best ramen so far. Tried their Ajitama Tonkatsu and it didn’t disappoint me. Its really good and the price is cheaper compared to other ramen restaurants. But the restaurant is small and somewhat dark, maybe its because of the red colored lights that they have.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank andymarie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Japanese or not??? Food was bland. Not recommended. A friend just took a few days to off from work to visit us and we took him here. He loves Japanese food and he actually didn't like it. Saaaaad.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I love Ramen! and this is so far the only Ramen shop I tried that is comparable to the ones served in Japan. The only thing I don't like is that the noodles changed after sometime. When this place was recently opened, the noodles is good but it changed to a more locally made one. Also a warning tip! Don't eat at later hours as the soup base is a bit salty compared to the ones served on mid day.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We ate at their Shangrila Mall branch a couple of times and each time the food has been okay. Affordable but not very big servings. The food tastes okay. But what irritates me is the noise. Aside from the bad acoustic in the place, the employees are encouraged (by the owner or managemen, i guess) to welcome and say good bye to the guests at the top of their voice! Literally at the top of their voice -- such that you would get startled with the yelling. imagine 7 to 10 employees shouting at the top of their voice! This is just ridiculous. A word of advise, if you want to make the place feel authentic, make the taste of the food as authentic as you can. If you want to make the people feel welcome, just offer good service. No need to shout at the top of your lungs! People do want to have their lunch/dinner in peace!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Konea2178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ikkoryu Fukuoka Ramen also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Ikkoryu Fukuoka Ramen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing