We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Private Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Marzamemi, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
grosque07
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience!”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

One of my best holidays!! Marzamemi is just beautiful and the flat is worth every penny. Not only close to the old town but also really quiet so you can truly relax during your stay. The host is prepared to answer all of your questions and extremely polite to give you all indications what is worth to see in the area. I still remember that magnificent "trekking" in Vendicari nature reservoir. The only thing that i regret is not booking more days in this place. I will definitely come back there soon. There is still so much to see!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“Very well situated for beach and restuarants, very quiet.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment had all that we needed, we were let down by the weather which was awful, so all the days we there (Monday to Thursday) it rained non stop. There is a problem with the electrical supply which can overload on occasion and switch off , Enzo was very helpful, and apologetic around the weather.........not his fault ! We did walk along the beach (it stopped raining for about one hour ) it was windswept and empty, but very close. I can imagine this as a very lovely place to stay and we were very unlucky to be there at its very worst !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaqueline...
1 review
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We visited Marzimemi last year on Honeymoon for the day and I really wanted to be close to the main square so that we didn't have to drive anywhere for our evening meal.

The location was perfect really close 2 minutes walk but not close enough to hear any noise.

The property was really clean.

We woke up every morning and got a coffee and some bread and fed the fish off the harbour wall.

Highly recommend.

The air con unit is in the reception area, so you could not close the bedroom door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilS3110
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent appartment in the centre of town”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife & I stayed here in September for 6 nights. We were met & shown to the car parking @ the rear of the building. This is safe & secluded & off the road.
The apartment is very spacious for 2 people & was very clean. The facilities are excellent with a lovely terrace for breakfast outside. It is a very short walk to a nice little deli that sells everything & does a nice line in freshly made rolls.
it is very near to the lovely little piazza with its numerous restaurants & bars, about 5 minutes walk. There is a cash point across the road & Marzamemi Beach is also about 5 - 8 minutes walk. You could not ask for a better location.
Caterina, the owner is very friendly & helpful & just a call away if you have any problems. We would thoroughly recommend staying here & would certainly do say again if we return to Marzamemi. We had a lovely stay here in this pretty little town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In no particular order, ease of access, cleanliness & location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for the lovely feedback
You were just perfect tenants!
Hope to meet you next time!
Caterina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonrise1...
Milazzo, Italia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing