We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
A Time To Relax and Enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Time To Relax and Enjoy
Penzance at sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A Time To Relax and Enjoy
Penzance at sunrise
shower room
kitchen
St Ives 10 minutes away
Cornish Pasty so tasty !!
A time to ride the waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KatB7777
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me, my partner and two children aged 3 and 6 really enjoyed our week in Gulval. The property was perfect.....clean and modern with everything we needed. We made use of the onsite facilities including the swimming pool which the children particularly enjoyed. We also ate at the onsite pub and used the launderette a couple of times. It was nice to meet Hazel who was lovely and made us feel very welcome and if we had any queries nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Hazel and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments on our holiday home. We are delighted you enjoyed your say with us. Keith and Hazel Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great 6 night break”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

THe bungalow was comfortable, well equiped and clean with a much appreciated bottle of wine on arrival, The site location is rural - just outside Penzance so a car is essential. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and we look forward to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for your very kind review about our holiday home. We shall be delighted to welcome you here again. Kind regards Keith and Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart K
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Bungalow Helped Make A Great Family Holiday!! ”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Visited with my family and first impressions on entering the bungalow was a place that obviously had thought put in to how it looked. We have stayed in a variety of holiday let properties and this was the best we have found. Cleanliness throughout showed a pride in their property and was somewhere we enjoyed returning to after days out at the beaches or gardens in the area. Our 2 children loved it too and was ample room to relax. The kitchen had everything you needed. The beds were comfortable and the double bed was plenty big enough. Decent size bathroom which again was very clean indeed. Thank you for the bottle of wine and the tea, coffee and milk which was very welcome after a long journey!! The owners Hazel & Keith are very friendly and helpful and were keen make sure our holiday was relaxing and enjoyable.
Overall this is a place we would certainly return to, it is ideally situated to explore West Cornwall, with it's amazing beaches, history and beautiful gardens and the peace and quiet we enjoyed at the bungalow helped make this a fantastic holiday.
Thank you both and hope to see you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for all your very kind words , you are the perfect guests and we will be delighted to have you stay again. Best wishes Hazel & Keith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Maure...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The site was very quiet . Just what we were looking for. Everything we had planed to do was never that far away. We met Hazel on the Saturday just after we had arrived and settled in . Lovely , friendly lady. The bungalow was so clean and homely that it made one feel it was like being at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday. Kind regards
Hazel and Keith Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing