We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the living area,with everything you need to be comfortable, heated and double glazed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the living area,with everything you need to be comfortable, heated and double glazed.
This is the living area with a large sofa with large sunshine windows for that added light. This is the double bedroom,centrally heated with double glazed window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This is the living area,with everything you need to be comfortable, heated and double glazed.
This is the living area with a large sofa with large sunshine windows for that added light.
This is the double bedroom,centrally heated with double glazed window.
This is the twin room,adult size bunk beds and a single bed too, heated and double glazed window.
Shower room that has just had a new shower suite put in, heated towel rail for comfort.
Another view of the harbour.
This is Penzance harbour, just minutes away, it is also a walk away from the main shopping town.
Saint Michaels Mount, a few minutes away, and can be seen in the gardens of the cottage.
This is the outside of the building, with parking space at window, lovely and sunny.
This is my son at Flambards, he was 6yrs here, there is so much for all ages here, he's 16yrs now.
This is Praa Sands again, with a rock pool to play in away from the water front.
This is Flambards again, with both my boys when they were small. they love going every year.
This is a boat ride around St Michaels Mount, lots to see including seals and sharks.
Here's my boys at another fabulous adventure playground, great fun.
This is Praa Sands, a safe haven for all kids with lots to do all day, cafe and restaurant too.
Fantastic steam train rides.
This is my boys having great fun kyaking at Praa Sands.
This is the swimming pool area, it has a cafe at the poolside, and lifeguard on at all times.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_jay_elli...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was a great base everything in it thats needed even for self catering. Well located and plenty of attractions around and loads of places to visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Hi Jay, Thank you for your great review I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, I hope you will come back again in the near future. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful week here the cottage was well equipped had every thing that you would need. The staff at the manor were really friendly and helpful and made our stay really enjoyable the Easter egg went down really well with our grandson.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
I am so pleased you found everything satisfactory and I hope we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we decided to go to Cornwall for the first time with our young family we were drawn to this cottage due to the very competitive price. Due to the price I was not sure what to expect however the cottage was very impressive indeed, clean, excellent location, plenty of toys and things for the kids to do in and out of the cottage and for me the free Wi-Fi was an excellent bonus.

Would not hesitate to go back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Dear Martin, It was a great pleasure to read this review this morning; thank you for your kind comments. We too love this area of Cornwall and try to take pride in our two cottages so that others can enjoy them too, the wi fi is an added bonus in No 16 as the download speeds are not good in the area and we are the only ones who have had our own phone line installed. I hope you will return, if so we look forward to your booking with us again. Thank you again for your comments we appreciate you taking the time. Jenny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SesGee
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Return stay for our second Cornish Christmas here”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

we returned to this cottage to stay for Christmas 2015 after a lovely stay here in 2014. This time we stayed for a full two weeks, so were also there for new year.

The cottage as always was warm and clean on arrival. The beds were nicely made and it just felt like a home from home. The cottage has central heating and so is perfectly comfortable even through the stormy Cornish winters.

There is also wifi which means if the weather leaves you stuck for things to do, you can still access your email and social networks!

There is a brilliant local chinese that delivers here (look for the menus provided by the cottages owner!)

The couple who own this property are so helpful and available for any queries you may have, I highly recommend this property and can't wait to return in May!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
So grateful for this lovely review Sarah. It is so rewarding when our efforts are appreciated. We will continue to try to provide the very best home from home for our guests and we hope you will have as lovely a time on your next visit as you obviously did on this one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizyj78
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely perfect.. Home from home with all the little extras just incase you forget anything. My 3 kids thought it was Xmas with toys to use on our stay. The beds are extremely comfortable, the whole cottage brilliantly clean. Booking now for next year..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at "Cornish Cottage No 16" and am delighted that you have chosen to book again next year. I will endeavor to make sure your next stay is as good if not better than this one; everything will be kept clean and tidy by my cleaners and anything that needs replacing will be replaced or upgraded. Thank you once again for choosing our cottage for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing