We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
The Cabin affords ample privacy and seclusion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin affords ample privacy and seclusion
The main living area The sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Cabin affords ample privacy and seclusion
The main living area
The sitting area
Dining 'al fresco'
Dining by the French windows
The fitted kitchen area
The double bedroom
The pretty single bedroom
The single bedroom
A light, contemporary shower room
The shower room
Attention to detail
The Cabin and its extended decking
The deck overlooks the garden below
The driveway approach down to The Cabin
Bluebells flowering in the garden area next to The Cabin
Rhododendrons and azaleas flower in profusion in spring
Bluebells in the woodland area at the bottom of the garden
The owner has created a lovely sub-tropical garden
St Michael's Mount
St Ives, Island Head
St Ives, Porthmeor Beach
St Ives, Harbour Beach
Porthcurno Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ludgvan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
595natali...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the cabin in June. It was a perfect base to explore the area but set in such lovely surroundings, we spent quite a bit of time relaxing on the veranda. Lots of places to recommend- porth curno, mousehole, Minack theatre, St Ives...but also Sue's tour of her fantastic tropical garden is a must! Great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane O
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Wow Factor”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I have stayed in the Little Cabin on numerous occasions over the last 10 years or so, the last being in June 2016 for a fortnight. I can still remember the first time I opened the gates into the drive and went "Oh wow. This is amazing!" There were rabbits everywhere. Heaven for an animal lover!
The Little Cabin didn't disappoint either. Perfect for a couple. Lovely to open the doors onto the decking and be at one with nature. Or lovely to cosy up in if the weather isn't great. Very comfortable and rather nice to have a small rabbit peeping in to the bedroom, first thing in a morning, from the woodland! The ideal chill out and get away from it all place. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my partner really enjoyed our stay at the Cabin the surrounding land is full of wildlife and you can hear the river at the bottom of the hill as soon as you step outside which was lovely. The cabin is really well located out of the main town so its nice and quiet. The transport links are great into Penzance, St Ives and St Michaels Mount which is absolutely beautiful. The Cabin itself was lovely with a nice big comfy bed and lovely shower that has plenty of light to get you up in the mornings! This would be a perfect city get away for any couple of family absolute loved it!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how quiet and peaceful it was and the wildlife was amazing
Liked least: How dark it was at night but that is just the city girl in me :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your very positive comments about your stay at The Cabin. They will be very helpful for future visitors looking to book this accommodation. We're so glad you enjoyed your time in this lovely property. You seem to have made the most of exploring what this beautfiul area has to offer. We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Hideaways Reservations team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing