We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
21
50
18
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
50
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi filling station petrol station bath and shower clean rooms braai facilities secure parking clean swimming pool trans kalahari overnight accommodation pizza chicken schnitzel per person shop windhoek stop restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Hearing that the rooms were "behind the filling station" didn't sound like a very nice place.
We were however pleasantly surprised to find gardens, a restaurant with wifi and even a pool behind the filling station. And at affordable prices, the standard room had everything we needed. It was quiet, clean, good bedding, coffee and tea supplied, free wifi just opposite our room in the restaurant, clean and modern bathroom, friendly helpful staff.
I will most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 1 to 3 in the BUDGET BLOCK is a no-no. The fumes of the diesel - pay more for the STANDARD Rooms They are GREAT!!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MMPSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

What a super cool place to stay, nice food, clean and spacious rooms. Lots of hot water for a shower or bath. Good prices for food and accommodation. Friendly and helpfull staff. Owners great. We always stay over enroute to South Africa or back. Wi-fi available, playpark for kids at restarant and beautifull swimming pools.

Room Tip: Wheelchair friendly. Camping available. Just a super overnight place, and very cosy
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relax19642015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped over and spent the night while driving from South Africa to Namibia. Lady at reception could have been more friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Food at the take away place on the premises was delicious. Worth the stop.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marsulize v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch enroute from Windhoek to Gabarone. The menu is decent and the service is fast. The seating is comfortable and clean and is away from the parking. This stop has always been relevant to our trips and it's a necessary stop to rejuvenate for drivers.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 922kudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed over at Kang Ultra Stop for one night. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and neat. Staff are very friendly. Restaurant is good with very friendly service. Beautiful pool to cool down in summer. Overall it is an excellent option to stop over on the road to Botswana!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelmarguerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews