We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely holiday home beautifully furnished with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of house
Exterior of house Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Exterior of house
Exterior of house
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Dining area
Living room
Kitchen area
Living room
Patio
Relaxing hammock
Outside the front of the house
Front of house
Camber Sands
Secure gate with private parking at front of house
Sand dunes
Camber Sands
Sand dunes overlooking the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kevin8G
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday home beautifully furnished with a coastal theme”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Found everything we needed was in the house, which was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. All furnishings and fittings were of an excellent standard. We would thoroughly recommend this house to anyone considering a holiday rental in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality clean comfortable home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylan45
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant House!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is an absolute gem of a house - beautifully furnished and decorated, immaculately clean and only 2 mins from the beach. The top floor - kitchen and living area - is lovely with everything you need for a self catering holiday - even Sky TV!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable house...stylish but practical!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here as a group with children and grandparents for 3 days. We were in Camber for a family wedding and needed space and comfort. We were very pleased with Seadrift on both counts and so much more! The house was gorgeous, clean and very well stocked with everything you could possibly need. A wonderful location too, close to the beach and a short walk to the wedding venue! There were lovely touches from the owners of milk, a cake and a treat for the children. Most welcoming! Didn't want to leave and can't wait to return! Thanks very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful house in a great location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Myself and five friends stayed at seadrift and had a fab time there. The upstairs lounge and kitchen is perfect for social stuff, and thee is plenty of room out in the garden to eat and relax. The house was equipped with everything we needed and we were able to quickly make ourselves at home. It's every bit as lovely as it looks in the photos. The owner was also really helpful and got back to us quickly with any queries we had before the stay.
We all said that we would definitely like to come back again another time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina V
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect House close to the beach”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here on my own with 2 young children, 3yrs and a baby of 4 mths. I was a bit worried about doing a holiday with the children on my own but I should have been concerned. Seadrift really had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and easy. Baby monitor, steriliser, stair gates, travel cot and even buckets and spades were available at the house! The beach is just a short stroll and so child friendly. I will defiantly be coming back! Thank you

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$244
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing