We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Camber Beach House

Camber Beach House, Camber Sands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camber Beach House, Camber Sands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Camber Beach House, Camber Sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debzp83
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our second stay in Camber (first December 2014). The cottage is absolutely beautiful with everything you could possibly need and the perfect gorgeous little touches of homemade cake, biscuits etc. We would happily take up permanent residence in these cottages from Beside the Sea Holidays. Customer service supplied by Richard is absolutely superb, a great guy and whatever we have needed he has been there in a second. He has been outstanding from making the booking to looking after us in person during our stay.
Couldn't recommend highly enough and we will be spending many more relaxing breaks in this cottage. Absolutely amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you very much for the great review! It was a pleasure to have you back again and look forward to seeing you back in one of our cottages in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brum99
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely House, quite Location, close to Fabulous Beach”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We found the house to be really well furnished and equipped with everything you would need for an enhoyable holiday. plus only a 5 mins walk from one of England's best beaches - what else could you ask for.
Oh and the Ipod deck and Wifi were a real bonus. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertsgirl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice house shame about the croaking chorus”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed at the house for a long weekend, 2 couples and 2 dogs. House was roomy enough for all of us although not quite as big as the pictures would make out. Very comfortable furnishings and all mod cons, it had everything we needed. Everything was in very good condition and the house was very clean and tidy. The website said there would be a welcome pack but apart from a few condiments in the cupboard we didn't find anything. However we'd arranged for Sainsburys to deliver which worked perfectly so it wasn't a problem.

The house is located on a new(ish) estate approx 10 minutes walk from the beach and a couple of pubs / cafes / bistros. We ate in the Green Owl a couple of times as they allowed dogs in, which was fine. There are no supermarkets nearby. The beach only allows dogs in certain sections between May-Sep but this wasn't a huge issue for us. We would have preferred a few more countryside walk options though - we tried one and the path just fizzled out - I guess most people just head for the beach.

The negatives would be the very small, overlooked garden, no real privacy and if someone is in the garden behind (as was the case for us) it can be very noisy. The water pressure for the showers was apalling, little more than a trickle and at one point I wondered if the shampoo would actually rinse out of my hair. A power shower is therefore much needed. Funnily enough the outside tap/hose I used for the dog was a million times better. I would also have preferred 2 double rooms (although we knew this was the case before we went). Maybe a zip and link bed in the 2nd room would be an idea given there is a 3rd bedroom with single bunk beds.

Our biggest problem, which I stress was not the fault of the holiday rental company, was the constant sound of the frogs croaking in the ponds opposite and behind the house. The noise was very loud, and almost constant day and night, and I can only assume it was some kind of mating ritual that occurs at certain times of the year. It was enough to hinder you getting to sleep and would wake you up in the night, especially when the windows were open, which ours were due to the amazing weather we had.

I would also like to mention the excellent customer service from Richard at the Beside the Sea Holidays, who was quick to respond when we had to change the dates of our holiday and was extremely helpful.

Overall if was a very relaxing weekend, with amazing weather and good friends, and I would recommend this house and Beside the Sea Holidays to others.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah J
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very lovely mini-break!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked a last minute weekend with 3 generations and it was a wonderful experience for us all. Lovely house and facilities, a true 'home from home' experience. It was very welcoming, comfortable and catered for all of our needs to a superior level. We were sad to leave and the children loved every second. Thank you very much for such a warm welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the whole experience - great place
Liked least: Difficult to think of anything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans T
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“A wonderful house next to a beautiful beach”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We (a party of six people including two children aged 6 and 9) spent a lovely weekend at the house, which we found to fulfill all of our expectations. The house provides all amenities (fully equipped kitchen, TV including a wide variety of films- which we did not use - and Wii - which our kids used - and nice exterior including barbecue - which we did not use do to the wheather) with a very high standard. Its position at the outer limits of the development provide for quietude and lovely views out over the marshes. The interior including its beach - themed decor creates a homely atmosphere, which we truly enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tasteful interior decoration inclusing the complete equipment
Liked least: The slightly less than average water pressure in the ensuite bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing