We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Guardian voted us the 7th best UK sea side rental. End of Coast Guards Cottages, facing the sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guardian voted us the 7th best UK sea side rental. End of Coast Guards Cottages, facing the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Guardian voted us the 7th best UK sea side rental. End of Coast Guards Cottages, facing the sea.
Double rainbow at Coast Guards Cottages, looking towards Dungerness
bright and sunny sitting room, all restored interiors have cosy, modern furniture.
Walking at low tide towards Camber, with sun set over Rye Bay and the ship wreck .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vdles
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic weekend by the sea”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wonderful weekend by the sea, which is a stone's throw away from the property. The surrounding area is very quiet although there is plenty to do within driving distance. We were a family of grandparents, parents, 4 children and a dog, and we all had a fabulous time. The glorious sunshine certainly helped. Marta was a pleasure to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you so much Vitek - you were great guests we'd love you to stay again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty W
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Dog & kid friendly”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely accommodation for the price. Very homely. Didn't need to take anything except ourselves. Wifi to keep teenager happy, daytrips to Pett, Port Lympne, Lydd & Rye to keep tween happy, beaches to keep dog happy, log burner & cake on arrival to keep husband happy and bath in attic to get away from everyone to keep me happy. Oh and really comfy bed, has made me want to buy a new mattress.
Thanks

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Y
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy place for a weekend with friends”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here in Sept as a group of 7 adults. The best thing about this booking was the excellent host Marta who answered all our questions before arriving, gave useful tips on the house and what to do in Camber. House was lovely, really well decorated and the garden was a great place to have breakfast. The only niggles were that for a group of only adults, the communal areas are a little small. The cottage has 2 rooms with double beds and each of the basement rooms have 2 singles made into 1 double. For a short break it's fine for two adults to sleep on a makeshift double but for longer stays it wouldn't be too comfortable. We were also warned it would be dark at night and we actually got lost trying to find the cottage as there is another set of cottages right next to them on the corner so FYI this is the furthest cottage on the right directly facing the MOD land. Overall a great stay and would definitely come back perhaps with a smaller group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustAbout...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great cottage. Nicely done out. Marta made everything from booking to check in very simple.
Had the place lovely and warm for arrival and was spotlessly clean.
Would definitely go again.
Loved The Standard Inn at Rye.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanaSota
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A very relaxing few days. Although we were three families, the cottage was still spacious enough and all of us were happy. Great location, right in front of the beach and kids were just happy running around. Thanks very much Marta, we did have a lovely time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing