We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming
Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Tranquil master bedroom with en-suite...
Cool Blue Second Bedroom which can be separated into twin beds
Separated beds in the second bedroom if required....
Easy dinning perfect for any occasion over looking the pretty garden....
The kitchen is well equipped to a high standard.
Main bathroom, also has an over head shower drencher to bath and white fluffy towels.
Secure garden with Weber BBQ for those sunny evenings and comfortable ratten furniture with cushions
Our welcome pack, a little something to help you settle in..
We are very proud of our guest reviews.
More lovely reviews...
Christmas Hamper for our guests to enjoy...
Summers day on the beach for fun and games.
Well behaved dogs welcome, so bring you favorite friend...
Sun, sand, dogs and kites. Play games or just catch some rays the choice is yours...
Your favourite friend will enjoy it here so much they will want to come back again and again...
Visit historic Rye and surrounding areas such as Battle 1066 country and Hastings.
Beautiful Rye just 3 miles away,  there is so much to see and do for adults and children alike.
Sunset in March at Camber beach...
Local produce from Salts far shop just five minute drive....
Some of the wonders of Rye.
Many wonderful shops to explore, full of antiques and unusual goodies to take home..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Clairec13...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely break at Sea Holly Cottage. It was a very well equipped, modern home, furnished to high standards. Everything you was needed was provided from toilet rolls, to washing up liquid, soap and shower gel. The hosts even provided bread, milk and eggs! We travelled with 3 young children and the house was perfect for our needs. Beds were comfy with very nice linen. We were very appreciative of the stair gates, high chair and travel cot. The estate was a short walk to the beach and was very quiet day and night. All in all, a lovely house for a short family break by the seaside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property has everything that you need. It is literally like a home from home.
Liked least: Couldn't work out the washing line.........nothing else to write.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to add such a lovely review of your stay. I'm thrilled you had such a lovely time and you were so lucky with the weather, what a lovely week you picked.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeff M
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Hard to find any fault with Sea Holly Cottage, maybe some of the outside upstairs windows could do with a clean as they were hard to see out of but that is really just nit picking as the house really is in showroom condition.

Great to see the accommodation has a broadband connection. Running at just below 1mbps it is a tad slow but slow broadband is better than no broadband. The broadband provider is Talk Talk who use a default home safe programme, which I found to be a pain, as it blocked too many websites like some pubs we tried to look at for eating out. This is because it detected the word alcohol and put it in the same group as drugs so blocked access.

While this house is in fantastic condition some of the other properties on the estate are now 5 years old and with the extensive use of cladding are starting to look a little grimy including the white picket fencing that covers the estate. It’s certainly not an issue now but in maybe another 3 years time the area might start to look run down.

All in all this property is rated at 5 stars and has my full recommendation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage. With regards to the windows, we do try hard to keep them clean but living near a sandy beach the rain does carry the sand over and can make this an issue when the weather has been bad. I will of course see what I can do to rectify this problem. Thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayer...
Oxted, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate house in a great location”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautifully decorated and well equipped. Perfect for a weekend get away and luckily we had the weather for a day on the beach (lovely sand dunes and great for dogs any time of year). Camber village itself is a bit run down, but the beach and this modern development of houses were perfect for a short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach. Cleanliness and decor of house.
Liked least: Couldn't find oven gloves! Squeaky metal bed frame!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances F
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

As a fellow coastal holiday cottage owner who takes great pride in my own rental home in Northumberland, I can honestly say this is a really lovely house with everything available to make for a comfortable stay (including a Nespresso machine with pods.) On arrival we found the property well furnished and it was spotlessly clean and warm. Good local information was provided and we found the house an excellent base in which to explore the surrounding areas of medieval Rye, the beautiful South English coastline, and the interesting and pretty inland villages of East Sussex and Kent. Our dog was made very welcome too - he received his own doggy pack of biscuits. Lots of dog friendly eating places. Note: Dog ban on central beach May to September, but plenty of peripheral beach area for dogs to run around. We would love to return and would certainly recommend this holiday cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, I'm so glad you had a lovely time and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing