We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous house, perfectly situated!”

Review of No.7

Kitchen & Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen & Living area
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Kitchen & Living area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
En-suite
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Hall & Bedroom
Hallway
Outside areas
Camber beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LCBines
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house, perfectly situated!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I chose No. 7 as I loved the look of the house from the photos. To be honest, the pictures just did not do the house justice, it's even better when you see it for real. No. 7 has a real cosy homely feel while still looking contemporary and fresh. On arrival, we were welcomed wiith a scrummy cake and some local apple juice and a bottle wine, all of which went down a treat, cheers Sophie, very much appreciated after our nightmare drive down. The kitchen's brilliantly equipped if you fancy cooking.If you don't there's a pub and a cafe pretty much on your doorstep, but don't worry, you they aren't noisy places, so you won't get disturbed by any noisy drinkers. The house was spotlessly clean and the beds were super comfy. The house is much more spacious than the photos suggest, there were 7 of us and a dog, and we did not feel liked we were fighting for a seat on the comfy sofas, we were often fighting over the Charles Eames chair, lol!, You are literally seconds from the beach, and if you have a dog with you, the dog friendly zone of the beach is no more than a couple of minutes walk. If you are unlucky enough to have a spot of rain as we did, then fear not, the house has a huge( and I mean huge) collection of DVD's, and CD's to stop you getting bored. Anyone who has Napoleon Dynamite in their collection is a legend as far as I'm concerned! there's also plenty of games if you feel like being a bit more sociable/competitive.
IF you fancy a change from the beach, which, by the way goes on for miles, you'll never feel crowded, Rye, is about a 4 mile drive away and well worth a visit, there lots of cute little independent shops and plenty of lovely places to eat.!
I could go on and on but I think you get the general idea, needless to say I will definitely look to book No. 7 again. This house really is a little gem, absolutely fab xxxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucie a
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“the best, most relaxing and fun break by the seaside for the children and for me”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is our second visit with hopefully many more to come.
Readily accesible from London, it is the kind of place that the moment you get there, you feel relaxed and in 'holiday mode'. we have only stayed for 2 nights each time, but have honestly felt when returning to the big smoke that we've been away for a week.
The house itself is immaculate, with really everything having been thought of. There wasn't once that we thought there was anything missing.
The interior is so thoughtfully and brilliantly designed and a joy to spend time in.
Service is excellent, with great communication and information on the house and local area
The beach is less than a minute's stroll over the sand dunes and completely gorgeous with miles of beautiful sand.
It is my and my children's favourite place away from home even though we have been to several other rental houses across the UK. The children (aged 8 and 11) love everything about it.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the entire experience.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljw3651
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Beach Getaway”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014

As soon as you arrive at Number 7, you can feel the stresses of London life melting away.

Welcomed by a lovely gift of homemade cake and local products, there is no immediate rush to the shops, we happily scampered off for a long walk along the wonderful beach (just a stones throw away) before coming home to a glass of champagne in front of the fire.

There is no escaping the stylish tastes of the owner, the house is decorated top to bottom in such a way that you instantly feel cosy and at home, interspersed with envy at the unique pieces of furniture that I wish were in my own house!
The kitchen is beautiful and you will find everything you need to feed and entertain the whole family,although luckily I only had one boyfriend to look after, who knows I am a terrible cook.
The lounge is fully stocked with more DVDs than your local blockbuster, and some lovely books that challenge you never to leave the sofa, or the wonderful sun trap balcony...

In fact we could have happily not ventured out of the house at all for the weekend, but tempted by the vintage shops of nearby Rye we spent a lovely morning rummaging for antiques, inspired by feel of Number 7! There are some fantastic pubs and restaurants nearby, and The George Hotel in Rye has become a firm favourite.
The best part though was coming home to soak in the luxurious bathtub, before another walk along the glorious beach.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Number 7 to anyone, although I tend not to tell too many people about it, in case our mini break retreat gets too booked up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful house, and proximity to the beach
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely family home”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Recently stayed at no 7, and was not disappointed. Lovely large comfortable house with all the amenities you would expect from a home from home. Lovely large beds with 2 en suites, and an additional family bathroom, excellent stocked kitchen, including 2 flasks, and beach chairs, which saved a fortune when spending a day on the beach. Location excellent, only down side was the mess left by seagulls, on the balcony and it's furniture, that appears to have built up over some weeks, and therefore were unable to utilise a nice feature. Would expect this to have been part of the general housekeeping which was of a high standard in the rest of the house. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing