We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful week.”

Review of Marsh View Cottage

The dunes and vast sandy beach are a short walk from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dunes and vast sandy beach are a short walk from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands backs directly onto the SSSI protected marshes The dunes and vast sandy beach are a short walk away from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands, Rye, Sx
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
The dunes and vast sandy beach are a short walk from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands backs directly onto the SSSI protected marshes
The dunes and vast sandy beach are a short walk away from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands, Rye, Sx
Enjoy the sunrises and sunsets across the sea
Enjoy a selection of preserves, especially made for us
A vast sandy beach on the doorstep
The vast sandy beach a short walk from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
The dunes and beach a short walk from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
The well equipped open plan kitchen has views across the sheep studded marshes.Separate utility area
The master bedroom - bath robes,slippers,mini toiletries included
The twin bedroom has uninterrupted views over the sheep studded Romney Marshes
Family bathroom with shower over
In the master bedroom there are fluffy bath towels,bath robes, slippers and mini sea kelp toiletries
Garden views - & the sand dunes & beach are only a short stroll away to the front
One of our welcome baskets. Contents vary
The cobbled streets of ancient Rye are just 3 miles away across the marshes from Marsh View Cottage
The chocolate box pretty,ancient town of Rye just 3 miles from Marsh View Cottage,Camber Sands
The picturesque, ancient town of Rye, 3 miles away, is steeped in history
The cobbled streets of medieval Rye are just 3 miles away from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
643Katie
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful week.”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I had seen all the previous reviews so I knew we wouldn't be disappointed but it really did exceed all expectations.
It was fabulously clean, if I didn't know better I'd have thought we were the first people to stay there!
The welcome basket was full of yummy treats for us and the dog and all the added little extras (toiletries/slippers/lovely smelling towels and bath robes to name but a few) really did make us feel special.
The house was so well equipped, better than our own house! Everything has been thought of. The DVD collection is very current and there was an ipod docking station which I loved.
We had our ten month old son with us and even he was well catered for with a travel cot/stair gate/high chair and plates bowls and cutlery all suitable for his age.
Camber beach was fabulous. Our dog loved it and even though it was November we wore t shirts on a couple of days.
The view out over the marsh was such a beautiful relaxing thing to wake up to I wish we were still there when I look out of my own window.
We walked into Rye which is just a beautiful town and went to a fee of the surrounding villages all of which were beautiful and full of lovely walks.
The only downside is my other half was proved right when he told me we didn't need to pack as much as we did (we had to buy a roof box!). It was literally all there we just needed our clothes.
I'm sad we didn't get to use the fire as it was so warm. Maybe next time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We do try to think of everything and the autumn is a fantastic time of year to stay too.We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine195...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss staying at this gem of a cottage!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A very special cottage run by very special people who have thought of everything anyone could want to make your stay special. A cottage with a 5 star boutique hotel touch from the welcome pack to the little toiletaries, beautiful linen, bathrobes and slippers all left for your use.Close to the beach and Rye you can choose relax or pick your way round the picturesque streets with independent little shops with antiques at every corner. Rye itself welcomes dogs everywhere so no shortage of places to eat and drink.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely little touches all around the cottage
Liked least: Nothing it was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adggy
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Holiday in Marsh View Cottage”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautiful cottage presented to a very high standard with lovely touches such as the quality welcome hamper. The detailed information folder on essential cottage facts, local places of interest and most importantly for us dog friendly info was invaluable. There were many and varied places to visit with the dog within easy reach of the cottage and all of the dog friendly designated establishments visited were truly dog friendly. Being able to book mid- week to mid - week was very helpful with our shifts.
We had a lovely holiday in Marsh View Cottage in Camber Sands and would not hesitate to book a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of cottage
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NunkyTony
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The holiday home you wished you owned”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

When I arranged my family holiday (wife and two children 5 and 2.5) I searched for a house with close beach access and came up with Marshview Cottage. What clinched the deal was the arrival and leaving dates of Friday, which meant that my wife only required leave from a Saturday job for one weekend. I had never been to Camber and so didn't know what to expect but found the beach was fantastic, the children would have been happy playing there for the whole week, very safe sea bathing and well supervised by a team of Beach Rangers. There is food everywhere at reasonable prices but, beware, no 'free' cash points, only the £1.75 to £2 per transaction versions. Marshview Cottage was perfect. So clean and tidy we were tip-toeing around for the first few minutes so as not to disturb the image. The house was very well equipped with kitchen stuff and the sight of the bikes in the shed made me regret bring the kids. The two toilets were a boon with young children and the firm, controllable shower made the perfect end to a hard day. I am afraid that I was rather selfish with the generous welcome basket and scoffed all the biscuits and scones before the children saw them. I was thinking of their health, honestly. The open view of the marsh and wind farm to the rear gave a sense of calm each morning, except on the one day when the rains descended. Apart from the beach, we did not have to travel more than 15 miles to reach a range of attractions ranging from medieval cellars to light railways, it was an ideal centre. We shall certainly return to Marshview!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the property
Liked least: The wifi did tend to slow after 09-00
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markliz84
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation where they had gone the extra mile”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me my wife and our dog Sid stayed 26/27/28 of June and had a fantastic stay the accommodation was out standing every little detail had been thought of from the welcome pack to the dog treats and all the maps and info on places you can eat and take your dog. The location was perfect for walks to the beach to would well recommend for a sky its first class cannot speak highly enough of the place and a credit to Tony and sue many thanks Mark Liz and Sid ( the dog )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for writing this lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to welcome you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$173
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing