We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The little extras”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Long Beach

Long Beach Camber Sands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long Beach Camber Sands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Long Beach Camber Sands
Only 5 mins walk away!
soak up the sun!
Watch the beautiful sunrises
enjoy eveng strolls on the beach
Rye is only a 5 min drive away
Beautiful Rye
visit the home home of Rudyard Kipling
Fairy tale Bodiam Castle just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham F
Radstock, United Kingdom
1 review
“The little extras”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked Long Beach as it was my mum's and sisters birthdays that week, (she lives in Greatstone), and as we have two dog's it would have been a bit of a squeeze staying with her!
The thing that stood out for myself and my wife was all the little extras. We normally do self catering and to find tea bags, kitchen towel, towels hand wash etc. all provided was a first for us and very welcome. The house was absolutely spotless.
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely boo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little extras
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you very much for the great review of your stay at Long Beach, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Holidays are meant to be relaxing, which is why we supply everything our guests need to ease the worry of having to bring supplies, towels etc with you.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_8181
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house to relax and enjoy a weekend break”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break at Long Beach. The property is a modern new build property situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, which is a few minutes drive from the beach. Although it was December (and rather windy) we did visit the beach and got some amazing photos. I'm already looking forward to returning when it is a bit warmer. The nearby town of Rye is certainly worth a visit and is full of quirky shops and not another soulless high street. There also seemed to be a number of other attractions nearby but quite frankly we enjoyed just relaxing at the house and escaping city life. Will definitely be back and would recommend Long Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern decor and wonderful location
Liked least: No bad points at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you for posting this lovely review of Long Beach. We are really pleased you had a great time and look forward to seeing you back very soon.
Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, we are really pleased that you loved the property and hope to have you back again very soon, Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great spot”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very tidy little house with everything you need to settle quickly into a beautiful part of the world. Magnificent beach is easy walking distance and Rye is a 10 minute car ride.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, we hope to see you back at Long Beach in the not too distant future. Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy6820...
Rheine, Germany
1 review
“Fantaistic holidays”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic week at Long Beach. The house was beautiful and very comfortable and modern. We loved spending time in Camber Sands and at the beach wich was very close to the apartment. The welcome-cake was delicious! We would like to come back for another holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for posting a review. This is a very popular property and now you can see why, with the beach just a short walk away and lots to explore in the local area. I will let the baker know how much you all enjoyed the cake! Hope to see you again next year. Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$33
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing