We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One corner of our spacious living room, with French doors opening out onto the patio and lawn...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
One corner of our spacious living room, with French doors opening out onto the patio and lawn...
Camber's fabulous 2-mile stretch of sandy beach is perfect for families...
Another great day on the beach...
Our sunny south-facing back garden has a patio area, barbecue and lawn with flowers and shrubs...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cranberry...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Beautiful Home close to the beach”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful week in this beautiful home. It's so very comfortable and well stocked. We enjoyed and fully used the 'honesty cupboard' which saved us a couple of shopping trips. The welcome package was much appreciated and more than we could have hoped for. Our kids enjoyed the selection of toys, games, books and movies. We also made great use of the vinyl collection and hi-fi system, which my husband loved. The owners have thought of everything that a family might need. We've rented several houses in Camber over the years and this really is the best of the bunch. The owners are so very helpful and welcoming. We'll definitely return to this very comfy home.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csrouji
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The perfect house and perfect location for a family beach holiday.The house is fully equipped with everything you need and more.Chris has thought of everything even providing a lovely welcome grocery pack and a great honesty larder full of tempting goodies.The house is beautiful with the most comfy beds and lovely soft towels as well as some beautiful artwork.
The beach is a stones throw away and Rye was just a 10 minute drive. If you are travelling with small children this is the perfect holiday let as Chris has thought of everything.
We will definetely be back some time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_st...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived at the most beautiful holiday home anyone could imagine. Perfectly equipped with everything you could wish for (including an "honesty larder") we felt at home immediately. The bedrooms are spacious and nicely decorated, everything was very neat and tidy, and they even had toys for our little son to play with. The living room has a huge collection of books where I am sure everybody will find at least one book to their taste, the same is true for the music collection. Absolutely gorgeous. Attached to the kitchen there is a conservatory, so you can even sit "outside" even if the weather is not that nice.
The dunes are literally just around the corner. Within minutes you can get to the most lovely sandy beach. We did a lot of walking along the beach, and were practically spending most of our time there as we were very lucky with the weather.
There are several shops nearby and if you are planning on doing the extensive shopping tour - Rye is just a 10 minutes drive away.
This is certainly a place we would like to come back to. Thank you Chris, for everything you have done to make this holiday a special one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday house for wonderful family vacation”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Coming from Southern Germany for the first time to the South of Great Britain, this excellently equipped holiday house in Camber was the perfect place for a one week family holiday:
The house was nice and clean and it provided everything we needed, from washing machine , TV and dryer up to toys our little boy could play with. The welcome by owner Chis was overwhelmingly gentle and warm and they even provided a welcome package with bread, eggs, milk and butter and hommade jam and cookies to make us feel comfortable.
The house is located in a calm street very close to the beach and also provides a parking space in front of the house and I especially liked the aethetic way of decoration in the house with carefully arranged accessoirs and beautiful pictures.
Camber itself is a nice little town, close to the historically interesting town of Rye.
The beach is very beautiful, with fine and clean sand, where we could spend beach days like we would not have expected them to be possibe in England.
Next to that, the region was historically very interesting with old castles and historic towns to visit.
This will not be the last time we visit this place!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weekend_f...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing and fun stay in lovely, child friendly, seaside oasis.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Looney Dunes was a mini gem. From booking, to arrival, through our stay and up to our departure, Chris and Jenny couldn't have done more to make it a wonderful experience. The house is lovely, set up perfectly with so much care and attention given to the extra details. You can literally walk in and be perfectly at home. (Aided by super tasty homemade cookies from their son! And home made jam. Mmmm). The sitting room photo doesn't do it justice - it has a large sofa which is super comfy. The kitchen was small but perfectly equipped and the bedrooms were lovely - light and comfy. We loved the different places to be, as a family, in the house - the conservatory, the lounge and the well tended garden (with table and chairs and lots of extra equipment). The location is amazing for the beach, 2 mins walk. Camber has rather beachside specific facilities (although the nearby Salt marsh cafe was excellent) but Rye is 10 mins drive and is lovely in its own right and with lots of good restaurants and cafes. Although we were a family of 4 with 2 under fives, we would happily go on our own, or with grown friends. The house is perfect for 4 adults (and 2 kids) and there really is enough in the area to keep everyone with all tastes happy beyond the beachside in Camber. Thanks to our hosts for a lovely stay. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for such an amazing review and for being such wonderful guests. We really enjoyed meeting you all. You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing