We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waves -”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view including communal garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view including communal garden.
Kitchen.....the table can be extended for seating 3-4 people Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front view including communal garden.
Kitchen.....the table can be extended for seating 3-4 people
Kitchen
Picnic table to front of property
Sitting room
Main bathroom
Disused fishing boat at nearby Dungeness beach
Dungeness
Front view including communal garden.
Second bedroom with two singles which can be combined to form a King Size double bed
Second bedroom with beds made as King Size bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Waves -”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

10/10. Warm, clean and perfectly located for the beach. Will definitely visit again. No problem parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Glad you had a good time Sarah and thanks very much the review, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita A
2 reviews
“Relaxing at Waves”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a super break at Waves. Fully equipped kitchen, WiFi, comfy beds and suitable for our 3year old: homely without excessive trinkets around. It’s a short walk to the beach and local bar/restaurants. We enjoyed the hour brisk walk to Rye and caught the local bus to nearby towns. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thanks Anita, glad you had a good time again and mice to meet you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“New year break in Rye”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed at Waves for a few days for a new year break . The house was cosy with an additional fire in the living room and well equipped . The house was clean and bright . it is near the beach and the owl restaurant which is a nice place to eat . Nic was fast to respond to any questions and very helpful .
We enjoyed our stay in CAmber even though it was quite cold and most things were shut the walks were lovely and I would recommend a trip to the bird reserve for a walk near the harbour .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miumiu197...
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage - short walk to beach”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Waves is a lovely cottage just a short stroll to camber sands beach. Some lovely pubs nearby and cottage has all amenities and decorated to a good standard. Small touches such as good quality toiletries, towels and bedding make all the difference.

And Nic was really helpful. Perfect for a pet friendly stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen I
1 review
“Fantastic November break”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

After a blustery day walking on the beautiful beach we came back to a warm and inviting house, Popped the fire on and cosied up in a home away from home. This house gave us a much needed family time away and would like to think we would revisit in warmer climbs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thanks Helen, glad you had a good time...sorry about the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing