We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything we needed was in the chalet ,very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Cosy and comfortable pet friendly on site facilities ,indoor pool ,bar ,food ,short drive to beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilkhampton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LezzaHant...
Hants
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We should have stayed here for 6 nights but we only managed 4. The chalet it's self has everything but it's smelt damp and even with the fire on could not get rid of the smell. The location was good but sadly not for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
I am sorry you were unhappy with the chalet did you keep the dehumidifiers on when not in .Cornwall is a damp country and I do try to keep the chalet aired .it has been used through out the summer every week .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: damp smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thankyou for you kind review the gutter is being repaired as we speak .
It was booked to be done at the beginning of July but the maintainance man forgot sorry about that .The electricity meters are controlled by the site owners so I am sorry about the positioning of it .I am glad you enjoyed your stay kind regards Alwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lizzie B
1 review
“Lizzie”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back from a fantastic stay in this challet. I went with my husband, mother & father in law and two dogs.

There was plenty of space within the challet and all the local places to eat were delicious, very reasonably priced, with generous portions and dog friendly.

We went out everyday and everywhere is easy to get to from the A39 - Bude, Boscastle, Tintagel and Westward Ho to name a few great places we visited.

Would very much recommend a stay here - we all can't wait to go back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base to explore North Cornwall and Devon”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ideally located quiet site,clean tidy accomadation everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great communication from owner , highly recommend using for either couples or small family's . Look forward to using again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you for staying in my chalet I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope you will stay again.
Kind regards Alwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lluc B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thankyou for you kind review.
Hot water is via emersion heater in airing cupbaord ,kitchen hot water is available from a seperate water heater under sink,this was explained in the chalet infomation folder.
I am glad you enjaoyed your stay and thankyou for leaving it claen and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$272
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing