We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for visiting this coastline”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilkhampton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen E
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ideal location for visiting this coastline”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This chalet is in an ideal location for visiting this part of the country. Bude is just down the road with good beaches; Tintagel, Port Isaac and Padstow are within easy reach to the south;Woolacombe and Ilfracombe are within easy reach to the north.
The 2 mile long beach at Woolacombe is well worth a visit.
The Falcon Hotel in Bude has a great restaurant at good prices.
The chalet is well equipped, cheap to run even with electric heating and has all you need for a short stay.
The shower is in need of an upgrade but works fine, we didn't use the oven but that too could be better.
Overall we had a really comfortable stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Hi Stephen,
Thank you for the good review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. The shower cubicle is the next job on our to do list so hopefully this will be improved shortly and we will also take a look at the cooker. Thanks again, Hayley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P
1 review
“A brilliant stay Penstowe Park”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Me and my family had an amazing week at no.29 Hill side Penstowe Park Kilkhampton this is a fantastic chalet/apartment has everything you need and is a great size it is very close to the Manor house which has a restaurant nightly entertainment an arcade and swimming pool there is a pub on site and take aways it's a stone throw from the village also a very short drive to Bude and other great beaches and theme parks the owner is very pleasant and easy to talk too we highly recommend this place you could spend double what this place cost and it still won't be as good an amazing holiday at an amazing and affordable price we will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thanks very much for the great review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hayley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, we work hard to make the chalet comfortable and welcoming for guests and it's great to get positive feedback. Really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raj P
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Enjoyed our stay at the chalet, very close to beaches”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Chalet was located within easy reach of beaches , Chalet was clean and comfortable and as described on web site

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Hi Raj,
Thank you very much for the great review. It means a lot to us for our guests to have a positive experience and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hayley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honey_duc...
Harlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely budget friendly holiday in great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a lovely chalet only 3 miles from Sandymouth and Duckpool and 5 miles from Bude. You can reach St Austell, Looe, the Eden Project within an hour.

The property is cosy, well equipped and located on the beautiful grounds of a manor house with a pool, playground, dine-in and takeaway facilities. Kilkhampton has a lovely wooden toy shop, local corner shops, a Co-op, a few takeaway places and a lot of friendly, welcoming people.

The property owners respond to any problem very promptly and provide detailed information about the property and the area.

Would definitely recommend it as a cheap family holiday. We loved to visit Duckpool, the Crooklets beach in Bude, the Steam Train in Launceston (and the farm at the other end), Boscastle and Padstow. Plus the ladies at the fish and chips shop in Kilkhampton are lovely with lots of home made food and cakes. Definitely worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Initial issue with the cleaners but the owners responded very fast
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for the great review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing