We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great B&B”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Balsorano, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MarcoNede...
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. Even though there was no airconditioning, the room was nice and cool. The bed and pillows were very good. The shower was good (sometimes took a while before it got warm). The swimming pool is well maintained and clean and looks as beautiful as in the photos.

The location is good, in a beautiful area. It is located next to a road and you could hear the cars passing by when you are sitting at the pool, though it is far away enough not to be annoying. Nothing is at walking distance, so a car is definitely required.

The hostess speaks good English and is always available and happy to help. She and her mother recommended some nice walks. After taking off for a long walk to a mountain top, we received a text from the hostess asking if everything was OK. This made us feel very taken care off. We would definitely recommend this B&B, we hope to come back some time in the future.

Two restaurant recommendations: La Locanda Del Barone (5-10 minutes drive, next to the castle). Il Fortino Locanda Osteria (45 minutes drive, definitely worth the drive).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect peaceful family holiday find! Surrounded by beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently stayed at Locanda del Ponte with our twin toddlers, and couldn't have had a better time! Locanda del Ponte is a hidden gem surrounded by mountains, we took trips to see wild horses and hike in cool forested mountains alongside waterfalls. A short morning walk takes you to a horse riding centre and although the children are still too little to ride the owners were beyond welcoming to us. I couldn't rate our accommodation more highly our room was spacious, light, bright, clean and comfortable! We loved using the super pool too and the children were entranced with the kittens, ducklings and dogs. Our hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming and made great suggestions for our sight seeing adventures. In short we cant wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth F
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Cozy and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I spent few amazing days with friends in July 2015 at Locanda del Ponte. It is perfect if you travel with a small, medium or even big group of friends. You can rent the individual apartments (for 2-4 people so you can enjoy some privacy) and at the same time you can make the most of the common areas such as the amazing pool, the terrace and the domestic fauna (the kids' favourite). The B&B is very clean and has all the facilities (kettle, fridge, mugs). Our hosts were most helpful and had good tips (i.e. which mountain walks were best). I definitely recommend it!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiglath20...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Refreshing, green and peacefull apartment outside Rome”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I totally recommend Locanda del Ponte if you want to relax for a few days as a couple. It has a very well balance between the common areas (swimming pool and patio-like eating and chill out area) and the privacy of your own apartment fully equipped and well maintained as advertised.

The nice, kind and proactive hosts are definitely an added value and prompt us to discover the wider area with trekking walks to mountains and lakes and cultural activities. We even borrowed some bikes but it was too hot and after an hour we came back to the swimming pool to refresh.

Also recommendable if you are interested in ecological agriculture. Definitely a come back place for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the close familiar ambient and service of the owners
Liked least: kind of hard to think something right now
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaire75
Giugliano in Campania, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing