We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TPV Costa Rica - Awesome!”
Review of TPV Costa Rica

TPV Costa Rica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer Private All-Inclusive Vacations, Tours, Lessons, or excursions such as: Zip-lining Rappelling Mountain Biking Horseback riding River rafting Surfing Kayaking Sailboat/Catamaran Sunset Cruise Inshore and deep sea fishing Full and half day Beach hopping Stand up Paddle Boarding SUP Riverboat Animal tour Monkey Refuge Tour Scuba Diving Snorkeling Dinner cruise History tour Coffee tour and More!! Vacation planning, lodging options, tours and taxi service. We do airport pick-up's and drop off's and are very reliable.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Doug and Sheri were great – professional, accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There was no need to rent a car. We have used their services both times when we traveled to Costa Rica.

Thank eileenbhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at TPV Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much !!! Next time lets plan a multiple day tour and check out the country a little!! We can put together a great package for you!! I hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to your next visit !! We are running a special right now on all-inclusive vacations !! just saying... Thanks again for taking the time to write us such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horseback riding"
in 16 reviews
"zip lining"
in 20 reviews
"hot springs"
in 14 reviews
"tour guide"
in 13 reviews
"costa rica"
in 58 reviews
"grocery store"
in 6 reviews
"day adventure"
in 5 reviews
"river cruise"
in 5 reviews
"liberia airport"
in 5 reviews
"his wife"
in 7 reviews
"rincon de la vieja"
in 4 reviews
"always on time"
in 5 reviews
"family vacation"
in 3 reviews
"mountain tour"
in 3 reviews
"white water tubing"
in 3 reviews
"coffee tour"
in 3 reviews
"great suggestions"
in 3 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our second year spending time in our house in Junquillal. We used TPV everytime and it's been great and we always encourage our renters to use TPV as well. All our renters have enjoyed our house in Junquillal and have had a great time using TPV to drive them around!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at TPV Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Jeff,
Thank you for the review. I hope the dentist went well. see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

TPV Costa Rica made our trip fabulous. They helped us customize our desired experiences. Our drivers were super friendly and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kathilyn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at TPV Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, it is always appreciated. We enjoyed spending some time with you in Costa Rica and we look forward to your next trip!! We will try to get some new facts to share next time ! Take care and thanks again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I’ve been using TPV for a few years now and they are the best way to get around if you don’t want to rent a car. They are always on time and offer great day trips. I highly recommend them.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at TPV Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Nancy,

Thank you very much for your continued support and confidence. We look forward to the years and trips to come in the future!! Maybe you are ready to go on a multiday tour or take advantage of an all-inclusive vacation package !! Take care and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Two day travel, three days of work, one day of play.... Paradise. We could not have had near the experience without the TPV Costa Rica service! From transportation to lodging, food, projects, and people, this was an experience of a lifetime. We took 9 teenagers and four adults and brought them to Paraiso and guess what! Amazing things happened for us and the town where we worked. We could not have done it without Doug, Sheri, Fernando, and Rodolfo. These guys are true professionals and love what they do!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wbryan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at TPV Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Wendy,
We cannot thank you and your church family enough for letting us plan your mission trip. The wonders that happened in both the lives if those in Paraiso Costa Rica and your group was a blessing to see!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TPV Costa Rica also viewed

Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Avellanas, Tamarindo
 

Been to TPV Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing