We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Super reliable and professional

I can across this outfit a number of years ago and have been using and referring them ever since... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
NYRoadtripper
,
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
via mobile
Best Trip Ever

The tours recommended were all amazing! We did the Volcano #1 tour, Eco Tour and the River Boat... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Explore09385459604
,
Irvine, California
Read all 180 reviews
  
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
176
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding zip lining hot springs costa rica tour guide river cruise always on time mountain tour wealth of information liberia airport coffee plantation tour his wife excellent service family vacation local pottery all inclusive vacation rincon de la vieja
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I’ve been using TPV for a few years now and they are the best way to get around if you don’t want to rent a car. They are always on time and offer great day trips. I highly recommend them.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at TPV Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Nancy,

Thank you very much for your continued support and confidence. We look forward to the years and trips to come in the future!! Maybe you are ready to go on a multiday tour or take advantage of an all-inclusive vacation package !! Take care and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Two day travel, three days of work, one day of play.... Paradise. We could not have had near the experience without the TPV Costa Rica service! From transportation to lodging, food, projects, and people, this was an experience of a lifetime. We took 9 teenagers and four adults and brought them to Paraiso and guess what! Amazing things happened for us and the town where we worked. We could not have done it without Doug, Sheri, Fernando, and Rodolfo. These guys are true professionals and love what they do!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wbryan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at TPV Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Wendy,
We cannot thank you and your church family enough for letting us plan your mission trip. The wonders that happened in both the lives if those in Paraiso Costa Rica and your group was a blessing to see!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I couldn't have wished for a better time in Costa Rica. Doug and Sheri provided an amazing experience that I won't soon forget. Plus Sheri's Howler Monkey call is unrivaled and Doug is the G.O.A.T when it comes to ziplines. If you want a one of a kind experience in Costa Rica, then don't look any further than TPV Costa Rica.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JohnC5946OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at TPV Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for the great review !! We both hope that this will not be your last trip to Costa Rica !! And please do not encourage Sheri and her howler call, hahahaha ! Thanks again see you later !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great views, great places, great food, and great people. TPV takes you off the beaten path which is refreshing and shows you all the hidden gems of Costa Rica so that you get the full experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hugh410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at TPV Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

I am very glad that you enjoyed your trip, please let us know if we can help you with a future trip. Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Thanks again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The 100 character minimum is not nearly enough space to express my love for Doug and Sheri. They were friendly, accommodating, excellent at driving vans, and smelled good. You will fall in love with Doug's roguish good looks as well as Sheri's spot-on howler monkey mating call. If you're lucky, Sheri will even catch the local fauna with her bare hands and chase you around with it at dinner.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank benX9435OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at TPV Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Now I know how you spent your snow day !! Thanks for taking the time to write us an "interesting" review!! hahahaha We look forward to seeing you on a future trip !! Take care and we will see you soon !! Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews