We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fANTASTIC!”
Large infinity edge pool, slide, water feature, beach entry, whirlpool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large infinity edge pool, slide, water feature, beach entry, whirlpool.
Ola Perfecta from the beach Private Grass Path to Beach taken from 3rd level sky deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Large infinity edge pool, slide, water feature, beach entry, whirlpool.
Ola Perfecta from the beach
Private Grass Path to Beach taken from 3rd level sky deck
Mature landscape provides privacy and a tropical paradise
Reflective view from the Pool to surf break 'Playa Negra'
Fully equipped outdoor kitchen with electric grill, and large custom gas BBQ grill
Outdoor kitchen flows towards spa, infinity pool and deck
Outdoor bar perfect for watching the line up
Hammock drapes lazily over beach entry of the pool
Bedroom #4 off pool and outdoor kitchen on ground level, with separate bath
Sitting area with futon couch in Pool Bedroom #4
Plenty of loungers to soak up the sun and watch the surf.
Fully equipped 2nd floor Kitchen with filtered ice maker and drinking water
Family living area with a Contemporary relaxed beach style
Spacious great room for living and dining, great place to set up the ping pong table
Ocean front dining!
Master Bedroom #1 with King bed and en-suite bath
Master Bath
Bunk Bedroom #2 with 5 twin beds
Guest Bath
Bedroom #3 guest suite with Queen bed and shared bath
Pool at Sunset
Front of house with private parking
Front of the house from the street
Gated driveway to Casa Ola Perfecta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
george c
berea
1 review
“fANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My wife and I have stayed in villas all over the world and we agreed that Casa Ola Perfecta was better than advertised. Everything was perfect. The views from the balcony was worth the trip alone. The infinity pool was cleaned every day and enjoyed every day. During the day we would take 3-4 hour day trips but we could not wait to get back to the villa. We would recommend Casa Ola Perfecta to anyone wanting a high end villa at a affordable price when visiting Costa Rica.
George Clark
Berea Ky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lonejoe
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind and enjoy a vacation”
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a great time in Costa Rica and Casa Ola Perfecta was a big part of the reason.

Traveling as a couple, this house was more than we needed to be happy. However, when you compare the cost of a quality hotel or condo it was an easy choice.

The location overlooking the ocean only steps away, the pool, the multiple decks, and seeing the gorgeous night sky light up with stars was everything we could have asked for ...and much more.

Its quiet, private and only a short drive to Tamarindo if you are looking for nightlife and fun.

I would highly recommend this property and Mary is great to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette C
Lambesc
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magnificent view over the ocean”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Casa Ola Perfecta is the perfect spot to enjoy a family or friends gateway whether or not you are surf champions. Wonderful open space around the large pool right over the ocean.
Unfortunately windows don't open in the rooms and at night the AC replaces the sound of the waves.
Ads don't lie ! It really looks like on the pictures, even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The required use of AC in the entire house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Deerfield Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Greatest House in all of Costa Rica”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Amazing views, Great Surf, and a very helpful property manager! I have been vacationing in Costa Rica every year for the last 10 years and this is by far the best property I have ever had stayed in. The house is extremely clean and well kept. I will make a point to stay here again every time I visit Costa Rica!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean well kept house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing